We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay while at Disneyland.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while at Disneyland.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel was in a great location for Disneyland. There were mini marts and retaurants close by which was nice. Cost of the hotel was reasonable and continental breakfast was decent. The rooms were clean. My only complaint would be the rugs. We have an 11 month old that loves to crawl. When we would put him down his legs and hands would be black after. Not the end of the world, but that's my one negative.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagentless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. I would like to apologize for the carpet. We do try and keep to a routine shampooing schedule to maintain the cleanliness of the carpets. I am very happy that this issue will not prevent you from staying with us again. However, if there is ever anything wrong with the room you are staying in, please let us know immediately so we can address it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    1,096
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,766
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Based on reviews and previous stays at Best Westerns we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean, it had a mini fridge and microwave. The free breakast was ok (eggs, sausage, frozen waffles, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc) and was a good, quick way to start the day. The main plus was that the hotel is right across the street from the Disneyland entrance. Our twin girls became very tired after half a day at Disneyland, so we were able to take them back to the room for a nap and then go back to Disneyland. The next time we go to Disneyland we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMMTrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We recently added new additions to the breakfast and I am glad it was a good start to your day. We look forward to seeing you and your twins again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfectly located Best Western. The rooms are immaculate and the service is prompt and professional. The one thing keeping us from giving it a perfect rating is the weak and very unreliable wifi. Much to their credit, the staff did reset the router, but it did not improve the service. However, this will note event us from staying here during our many visits to the Magic Kindom in tne future!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jkentris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for returning and visiting us. I apologize for the internet trouble. We are working with the provider try and determine the problem. I am very happy it did not disuade you from future visits and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We loved our stay at this motel for our spring break vacation. It was not only close and convenient, it was extremely clean. The restaurant and nearby store were an added plus! The pool was nice, but we spent our time at the parks. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation and we will return to the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn and Mini Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am very pleased you had a wonderful spring break while staying with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here in August 2012. This motel is right across the street from the main gate to Disney Land. With that said you are not staying at some upscale hotel. The Best Western was clean and reasonably priced. The pool area is small with some chairs around it and there is a hot tub. They even let us keep our car parked there until 4:00pm on the day we checked out. I would stay there again if we went back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. I very happy that you enjoyed your stay and intend to stay with us again if you return to the area. We hope we will see you soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.5 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,071 - ₹ 15,410
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing