We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location....Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Like many previous reviewers, I also say ..... location .... location .... location ....!! We stayed here for eight days for our first trip to southern California and I am happy that we chose this hotel. Nothing could beat its location...... literally five minutes walking from Disneyland and California Adventure main gates. We also visited San Diego Zoo, Sea World, and Universal Studios with Southern California Gray Line sightseeing tours. The bus stop for Gray Line was also right in front of the hotel!! The sidewalk in front of the hotel is possibly one of best locations to see the fireworks every night!! The suite was clean overall, although I wish the floor could have been vacuumed, at least, once during our stay (I wish Martha Lopez didn't have her days off for the most part of our stay!! Thanks, Martha for your efficient cleaning job!!). Thanks for the free breakfast; staff at Captain Kidd's were friendly and efficient. Although choices are the same every morning but there were enough items on the menu and the items were fresh.

One other comment: the Management should overhaul the lock system on the doors; I had to get the card reprogrammed twice during our stay but could never open the door in one try, at times, we had to try 8-9 times before the lock would respond!!

Staff at the front desk were quite efficient for the most part, especially, Ken and Gaby who were extremely helpful in assisting me in getting the boarding pass the night before our departure. Thanks Ken!! Thanks Gaby!! We also had a wonderful conversation with the person at the gift shop. I wish the hotel had advertised the shop more effectively, especially to the effect that the gifts are much cheaper at the shop compared to the stores in Disneyland. We have stayed at Best Westerns at many other locations and compared to them I'll give the Park Place Inn 8.5 out of 10!! During our future visit to Anaheim, we would not hesitate to stay at Park Place again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bembrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the Best Western Park Place. I will pass on your thanks to Gaby and Ken. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,258 - 2,262 of 2,904 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our room was a double queen mini suite and we were very impressed. So clean that everything looked brand new. Bathroom was very modern, beds were amazingly comfortable and a full sized wardrobe for all your clothes. I am a fuss-pot and I was very happy.
We did Disneyland in one day from 8am to 1am and were so glad that this was the absolute closest Hotel to the main gate. Literally across the road, very short walk and you're in Disneyland. When my 8 year old said he couldn't walk another step beyond the main gate I pointed out the Hotel across the road and he decided he could make it that far, I felt for all the people who had to go further down the block.
For breakfast we chose to go to Ihop instead of the free buffet, this was a big mistake. Ihop was incredibly slow and the Hotel was kind enough to allow us another half hour beyond checkout to finish packing.
Staff very helpful, when I checked out they asked if they could assist with directions to our next stop. They are so willing to do whatever they can to help.
Will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Get the Mini Suite and get a room on level 2 or 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KylieGreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you were able to have a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stay here every year on our annual Disney trip and have never been disappointed. It's within walking distance of IHOP (great breakfast), Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney. We don't need the car until we leave for home.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. If the purpose of your trip is to visit Disney attractions, you can't beat this hotel for price and convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcoleman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We look forward to another visit. Hopefully soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was a great hotel to stay at for a trip to Disneyland! The hotel was DIRECTLY across the street from the park. Within 5 minutes after leaving the park, I was IN my room. Can't ask for better than that. They do have a free continental breakfast which was so so, but there is a IHOP right next door. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. They also have a gift shop where they sell VERY reasonably priced Disney shirts. The only negative is a word of caution....the parking ticket that they give you is a little paper ticket, that kind of resembles a fast pass ticket (very easy to mistake as garbage and throw out) and if you lose it, they charge you $75! I wondered how much money they make on that... Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyMom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We got to our hotel with a sick kid a little early (after calling ahead to ask if we could do so). That was nice for them to do for us. the beds were fine, and the room was clean. The floor would be the only minor complaint. But not enough to warrant a phone call (the provide cards in the room if there are immediate concerns. The cleaning staff did a nice job. We are pretty sure we left a Carsland souvenier in our room, and it was not returned, but that is on us forgetting when we left (our kid was still sick). One night at 10:30pm our 5 year old got sick, and I was going to turn on the shower, the handle came off. Maintenance was there in 5 minutes to fix it. Again, very nice service. Breakfast was just fine. Some warm items, lots of fruit and danish. Drinks to get you going. Better than just cereals and donuts. We took advantage of this every morning. The hotel is really close to the park entrance. You just have to literally cross the street and walk along the bus drop-off to entrance. 5 minutes for sure! It takes less time to reach the entrance than it does the back of the parks. Its also walking distance to McDonalds and IHOP, a few other restaurants, and a long walk to Subway, a chinese, mexican, and burger place. 1 1/2 miles to Target. 3 miles to a big shopping area with an In-N-Out Burger. 1 mile to an ER (kind of sketchy, but we had to use it) and about 5 miles to Childrens hospital. You never know! So we would probably come back here again. I wanted to walk through the hotels next door to this one, but didn't have a chance. From the outside, they looked as nice...didn't get in though. One other major issue the hotel can't help is the phone service for Sprint was very poor. I couldn't get 3G or 4G in the room, and some calls went straight to voice mail. Their wireless internet was fine, but I couldn't always get it from the back of the room. Nice to have it though...maybe another wireless router would be helpful for this? Thanks Best Western. We spent way too much time in the hotel and hospital (and not enough at the parks) due to a sick kid, so it was nice to feel safe and comfortable in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tankiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

I am sorry your child was sick during your visit to Disneyland. I am glad we had a room available early for you so your child could rest. I am sorry there were some issues with the room. You mentioned they did not bother you but we do like our guests to be 100% satisfied. I am also sorry that we did not find the missing Cars Land souvenir. We try and get all items left behind back to our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
410 reviews
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 13,303 - ₹ 19,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing