We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and large rooms that is perfect for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent location and large rooms that is perfect for a family!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn on March 2011. We had 2 mini-suite rooms. We paid $138.60 US for each day each room. The first room we got into smelled funny so the front desk changed our rooms.

Advantages:

1. The rooms were large enough for 4 adults and 2 young children.

2. The rooms contained 2 Queen Beds, Sofabed, Microwave ,Refrigerator, High Speed Internet Access, and a Coffee Maker.

3. The sinks are outside the bathroom so it is easy for multi-tasking without hogging the bathroom.

4. Disneyland entrance is right across the street so we always walked to Disneyland.

5. iHop was next door so we ate there for breakfast every day.

6. Tony Roma's is a close walk.

7. The beds were quite comfortable.


Disadvantages:

1. The elevator didn't always work so it made it difficult for using a stroller at times since we were on the 2nd floor.

2. The floor was a bit dirty.

3. One of the bed skirts and mattresses had black stains on it but it was on a bed we didn't need so we just left it alone.

4. There is an 8 dollar per night parking charge even though you are a hotel guest.

5. We left a brand new pair of boots and an old sweater on the day of our checkout. We called that evening to inform the staff and they only found the old sweater.

6. The continental breakfast wasn't much so that's why we ate at iHop. (I heard the breakfast quality has changed now.)


Overall, I felt this was a good value for our family and might come back again during our next visit to Disneyland.

Room Tip: 1. Save some money and get a park hopper pass for the amount of days you visit the parks. 2. Get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1HotTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. All of your comments will help us improve our service. We definitely like hearing the good. However the not so good, is also appreciated so we can correct any issues. If there is anything not to your satisfaction during your stay. please let us know so we can correct it and make your stay even more enjoyable. Yest, our breakfast has been upgraded to include waffles, sausage and scrambled egg patties, croissants, yogurt, danishes, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, juices, coffee, milk and fresh fruit. I am very sorry the boots were not located for you. However, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    1,095
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,766
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great hotel. Directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. Rooms were nice, comfy bed. Breakfast next door at captain kidds. Much better than average continental breakfast. Pool a little small, but good enough.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebDaveLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We try and stay here everytime we're in Disneyland. Depending on rates. We were there from fri-tues(short trip for us as we usually go for 10 days) We got in kind of late and I had made a request to be close to the front and they met my request. The staff was professional and friendly. Room was spacious, clean and quiet (on second floor) The beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows!!! Bathroom was nice. Shower was pretty nice with tile surround and had a shower head that had multiple settings. Was more impressed this stay with the updates they've made so far to the rooms. Room had microwave, mini frig and large vanity type area for getting ready in the morning. Which I loved because there was plenty of room for our belongings. There was also a pull out sofa. Didn't feel so cramped in this room like last time. Had smaller room last time. Now onto breakfast. Breakfast has improved as they now offer new items such as waffles, sausage, croissants and egg patties. Which my husband and I really enjoyed (croissant with egg patty) because it was quick and easy to take into the park. We're not heavy breakfast people like a lot of people are, so this was perfect for us. They also have skim milk which I really appreciated because that's all I drink. They also have 2% milk, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, tea and Tillamuck yogurt. Along with apples and bananas. Thought I would be detailed as possible because I know that's what I look for when I read trip advisor Overall opinion was this was a great stay and we really enjoyed ourselves. Hopefully our next trip in Oct will be just as great as this one was considering we'll be staying for 9 nights. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am extremely pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations especially since you are a repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you in October.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We liked this hotel because it was so close to the DL entrance. I think possibly closer than the Grand Californian. We had 2 queens and a sofabed. They were comfortable and the room was plenty big for a family of 4 or even 5. The sofa bed came in handy when one of my daughters got sick so the other one took the sofabed. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean and there is a microwave, small refrigerator and very small coffee pot. The front desk folks were nice and there is a little gift shop which came in handy when we needed rain ponchos. Restaurants nearby include McDonalds, IHop, Tony Romas and Denny's. We didn't go for the free breakfast, so I can't say what that was like this time around. In the past, it consisted of off-brand cereal, pastries and hard boiled eggs (not our favorite breakfast). We were pleasantly surprised at the low noise level. We never heard our next door neighbors and only heard people walking to their rooms after the park closed (whisper people!) and some soft walking from the room above. The pool was tiny and not too appealing. Don't expect a resort experience here. Just a decent room in a super location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jtmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Please try our breakfast the next time you stay with us. It has now been upgraded to include Waffles, Scrambled Egg Patties, sausage and yogurt. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

awesome location directly across the street from disney. comfy, clean rooms. very nice and accommodating customer service. breakfast not great but good enough... good for free! would definitely stay again if i was visiting disney.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelgal018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.5 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,051 - ₹ 15,530
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing