We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
1,295
1,249
330
108
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
1,249
330
108
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street captain kidds free breakfast closest hotel bagels disneyland entrance can't beat the location main entrance perfect location visiting disneyland sofa bed after a long day would stay here again we've stayed mid day fridge and microwave third floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,497 - 2,502 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here fror 8 days we had a room on the ground floor which was 15-18m away from the traffic lights to go across the road and into the wonderful world of Disneyland. We could not have asked for a better positioned hotel, across the road was the bus stop to walmart No 43 straight down harbour blvd to McFadden Street cost $1.50 each way. There is also a bus stop directly infront of the hotel which is where you pick up the grayline buses to be taken to their terminal for Universal, Sea World, San Diego etc. A continental breakfast was supplied daily by going into the Captain Kid restaurant next door consisting of cereal, toast bagels muffins tea and coffee. Plenty of places to eat lunch or dinner just nearby. The staff were always very accommodating, we will stay here again next time counting down the days.

Room Tip: Our room was a little dark as the staircase going up to the next floor was in front of our window, but we were not in the room during the day so it did not matter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hacky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is greatly appreciated. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We do look forward to having you with us once again. If there is anything we can help you with during your next stay, please let us know.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Clean comfortable accommodation. Pleasant staff and a good convenient location for Disney Land made this hotel an excellent place to stay. The price was moderate and an excellent all day buffet next door at reasonable price was an advantage.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for writing a review of our property. We do appreciate "hearing" from our guests regarding their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you once again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

REALLY, TRULY across the street from the park entrance. Lots of hotels say they are right across from the park. I suppose technically they are, as the park takes up acres and acres and there can be hundreds of hotels "across" from the park.But, this one is directly by the walk up entrance to Disneyland/California Adventure not "across"from the farthest corner of the park and you have to walk a mile to the entrance. The rooms are nice, clean and you have a little room to spread out with the mini suite. Microwave and refrigerator were clean and worked well. Wireless Internet was so-so/variable. But it was free. The parking is charged for but you really do get a spot to park in- some places charge and it's first come first served for spaces so you could be paying for a spot that you don't even get to use. We didn't have a car this visit but did last time. The shuttle stop is right out front and the Disneyland express stops there too for airport transfers. The front desk has a car rental service if you need a vehicle for some reason. All the staff here are wonderful. The front desk is greatly accommodating and the housekeeping staff is friendly and efficient. Everything is being looked after and taken care of here. When I was at the pool, I noticed someone came and was checking the chemistry of the water. When I was doing laundry there, I noticed men taking the A/C units out and cleaning them. When I came back from the park, there was a man painting the trashcans and someone sweeping the walkway. You can feel good about staying here. The free breakfast is quite good and adequate to get you going in the morning. They have 5 kinds of cereal, milk, coffee, 2 kinds of juice, apples, oranges, sausage gravy and biscuits, boiled eggs, toast, bagels/cream cheese, several kinds of rolls and 4 kinds of muffins. The beds are comfortable, there are plenty of pillows and even an extra clean blanket if you need it. We have stayed here before and will do so again next time. For price, convenience, service and quality you can't beat the Best Western Park Place Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ecwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

I would first like to thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We can definitely learn from all reviews our property receives. Reviews such as yours let us know what we are doing correctly to please our guests,so we can continue providing the same kind of service. We greatly look forward to having you stay with us once again. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance during a future visit.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

One of the hotel nearest to Disneyland's entrance. Can't beat that. We had the mini suite (2 queens, fridge and microwave). It was clean. No complaints. We went for the free breakfast next door. It's very basic. We weren't impressed by the hard boiled eggs as it tasted sour. If it helps, iHop is just next door and McD is a couple of doors down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank yogilo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you were not pleased with the breakfast. However, we are currently taking the steps to introduce new breakfast options. We do hope to see you again and that you find the breakfast more enjoyable on a future visit.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

You are across the street and entrance from Disneyland & California land. Lots of hotels say they are across the street, and technically they are, but you have to walk a long way or take a bus to get an entrance. No other hotel is closest to the main entrance, not even the Disney hotels.
To get to Downtown Disney is a walk, especially when the monorail is broken. But you are closer to the parks than even their hotels.
Free hot breakfast at Captain Kidd’s restaurant next door and up their steps. Decent. Had dinner there too, and it was convenient, but not the best.
Because I wanted this hotel (our 2d stay there, 1st stay we used the pool and hot tub, did not use it this time), I could only get different rooms each night from the website. About two weeks before I arrived, I called the hotel directly and they were able to get me in one room. What a relief. After walking all day at the Disney parks, you just want to collapse in your room.
This is our 2d stay and if we come back to Disneyland, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Closer to the front desk means you are closer to Disneyland.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarainjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. I am pleased we were able to make your stay more enjoyable by accomodating in the same room during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you during a future visit. Please contact us if you need anything.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews