We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I was overall pretty satisfied with this hotel. I only stayed one night. Parking was $10 a day, but the location could not be beat. It is literally steps away from Disneyland, it is even closer than most of their hotels. The rooms were clean if not a little outdated. The best part may have been the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. This hotel has a very neat rooftop pool. I bet you can even see Disneyland fireworks from up there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    383
    129
    36
    24
See reviews for
542
82
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Went with hubby and another couple for a birthday spent at disneyland. The motel is walking distance to Disneyland but thats where the good ends. The walls are paper thin and you hear everything from the people walking by outside to the upstairs and adjoining walls. The carpet had several holes. All of this could have been overlooked if it wasnt for the hidden charges they decided to tack on to my bill after I checked out of the hotel. They charge an additional 11.00 to park your car on their property per night. Never was there ever mention of any additonal charges for parking but when I got my credit card statement there was an additional 14.00 charged. When I called and asked I was told, "you didn't move your car upon checking out so we charged you for parking" um didn't I pay for that when I checked in?????????????? Apparently as was explained to me, they assume that you know and therefor they do not feel the need to mention this little bit of information to you. Don't go to Disneyland after checking out or your gonna be charged a hefty sum. Be aware of hidden charges. And it wasn't even the original 11.00 per night fee!!!! According to the person I spoke with they began this new charge a year ago. Good luck with repeat customers, I won't be coming back.

Room Tip: Not sure about this one because there are cars parked below you in the carport and then rooms above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

The rooms are not the greatest rooms ever. But the maid service is amazing. I felt like I was on a cruise ship with a maid doing towel animals. The breakfast in the morning sucked! We ended up at McDonalds most morning which is right next door. But McDonalds is pretty busy before everyone heads into the park. The walk to Disney is 10 minutes. . . . . super close. We had to wait for 80 minutes once we arrived before our room was ready. This was slightly annoying. The pool was a great place to watch the fireworks in the park if you happen to come home early. Get a room on the 4th floor so you are close to the ice machine and pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reading_Mom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

If you're looking for walking distance to Disneyland, this is a great place to stay. 10 minutes, at the most, to get to the front gate from your room. Convenience is a plus.

The rooms are OK. A little bit dated, but clean and spacious. They have mini-frig, microwaves and coffee makers. A draw back is that the walls (and ceiling) are thin, so you do hear quite a bit, especially until the kids go to bed.

If you have a family, they have a couple kid-friendly playrooms, so this is a great family friendly hotel.

Breakfast is strictly continental. NO hot food at all. Donuts, muffins, rolls. cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, etc.

$9.00 a day to park in their lot.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I seached for a while and pick this hotel. It was very close to the crosswalk to get to Disneyland which was a plus. Room was nice but nothing great. It smelled a bit weird but we opened a window and aired it out. Bed was comfy and slept well. No complaints. Limited TV channels. But after 10 hours at DL I could not keep my eyes open. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amytud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Property: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,928 - ₹ 18,670
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing