We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed Comes with Underwear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bed Comes with Underwear”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We could not check into our room, even though it was ready, until 4:00pm because those are the rules. So, after a long tiring ride we were off to Disneyland for the afternoon, which is right across the street. We returned to the hotel at 9:30pm, unpacked the car, settled the kids and ourselves into bed. I got into the sleeper sofa bed about 11:00pm and near my feet were a pair of men's underwear. My handicapped son was already in the bed, so we covered the sheets as best we could with other linen and I slept on top of those. We complained the next morning and were comped with free parking and gift baggies with a bottle of water, a pen and a candy bar. We were assured the linens were clean and the underwear had been washed in their linen. Free underwear, REALLY! Beware.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    387
    130
    36
    24
See reviews for
548
83
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is literally across the street from Disneyland and California Adventure, so the location is good, but if you have ever stayed at a Disney property (especially the California Grand Hotel), this location just doesn't come close to what you experience there. The room was average, the shower leaked, the bed was hard (which my husband prefers, I like a soft bed) and we had to wait to get checked into our room, but the staff was friendly and the price was right.

Room Tip: My husband and son watched the Disneyland fireworks display from the hotel and it wasn't as crow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SirWillsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have stayed here previously and had no problems. We were not so fortunate this time. Whilst the rooms were satisfactory and the lady at the front desk was very accommodating I’m afraid it was all ruined due to one incident. We have a 13month son and as we were packing our car to leave there was an incident with other hotel guests. I wish to preface what I'm about to say with this hotel claims to be a "non smoking hotel", one of the reasons we chose it. My son was in his stroller as we were packing the car when a huge chunk of cigarette ash landed on his leg - I was horrified! When we looked up there were other hotel guests smoking on one of the higher level veranda. We said something to them with no avail so we approached the manager and he said he would do something about it. He went up & spoke to the guests and then came down to us and claimed that "it was ok because they had an ash tray". Even after confirming it was in fact a non smoking hotel, he made it clear that he was not going to do anything further. HOW IS USING AN ASHTRAY OK WHEN HOTEL POLICY HAS CLEARY BEEN STATED THAT IT IS A NON SMOKING HOTEL??!!! I am appalled by managements complete disregard for my child’s health & well being and will not stay again. For the record, when we closed our boot door it was covered in cigarette ash so I doubt very much that an ash tray was used. Very disappointing - If you have a family or dislike smoking DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank tuffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is all about location. It is literally right accross the street from Disney. We had a "family suite" which had two queen beds and one king bed. The beds were extremely hard! Our room was right accross from the swimming pool which made it very noisy - had to call down one night as it was passed 10 pm and it was still very rowdy in the pool/hot tub. It was also very noisy in the early hours of the morning (generally starting around 6 am) as people with little kids would be running up and down the hallway! We also found that the front desk staff to be a little curt - no one even asked how our stay was when we checked in. The continental breakfast was definately not the best I have had either but it was something to put into your belly before you hit the park. I've paid the same for suites elsewhere and I have to say that the room and amenities certainly did not measure up to these other hotels. The only thing that this hotel really has going for it is the location.

Room Tip: Ensure that you ask NOT to be close to the pool if you wish to nap in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Let's face it, we stayed here because of the locaton. Very easy walk to Disneyland entrance. The room was clean, carpet was clean, grout in tub/shower and around toilet was clean with no mildew stains (I know I'm not the only one who checks these things out first thing). The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The mini-fridge, table and chairs allowed us to go to local Vons store and bring back our dinner.We stepped out onto the balcony and could actually see the Disneyland fireworks at night. The only thing that was a negative was that the two he-men in our family wished that there had been Discovery or History chanel added to the television selections. Will probably stay again because of the clean room and proximity to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crismiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Property: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,980 - ₹ 18,859
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing