We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location....breakfast..not so good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location....breakfast..not so good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is about a 10 min walk to Disneyland, California Adventure and Downtown Disney. The room was nice and clean, but the breakfast was not the best. There was a selection of cereal(off brand corn flakes and off brand cherios), donuts and pastries. Also had apples and oranges. Would have been nice if there was some muffins or toast and some kids cereal. It was free, so can't complain too much. McDonalds and Mimi's cafe are right next door. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    377
    129
    36
    24
See reviews for
535
81
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My sister and I have stayed at the Best Western, Stovall's inn on a previous visit to Anaheim. This time we stayed at the Camelot Inn. Although the rooms are a little bigger at Stovall’s Inn, we thought the Camelot Inn is in a much better location – within two blocks you will find eateries including McDonalds (next door), entrance walkway to Disneyland (one block), Anaheim Gardenwalk (P.F. Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Fire and Ice – all two blocks away), Denny's and Tony's Ribs (two blocks away) to name a few. I was unsure where a pharmacy or supermarket was, but 5mins in a taxi will take you to Target and 10mins in a taxi will take you to Wal-Mart.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and came with a heater, TV, bathroom products, hairdryer and plenty of hot water! The only downside is you have to pay for your internet ($10.00 for 24 hours) and for a traveller who doesn't want to stay in their room much but needs to make contact with family, tour providers etc. it doesn't seem like good value. Still if you need it you need it! You can hear but can't see the Disney fireworks from the room.

The included breakfast was ok – 3 choices of cereal, hot tea and coffee, juice, fruit, danish and doughnuts. Breakfast is not food intolerance friendly (i.e. dairy, gluten)

All in all, a great hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CollysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed in the Camelot Inn for 3 nights. Upon check-in, I asked for a nice room with a view and was given a room at the front of the Inn, with a balcony, and a great view of Disneyland and the fireworks. We were happy with this room as it was clean and had a flat screen tv, mini fridge, microwave and storage space. The Inn was right across the street from Disneyland and was a short walk to the main entrance. Very convenient location. The pool was small but was wonderful to have. While my daughter swam at the end of every night, I sat in the hot tub and soothed my aching body after all the marathon walking we did during the day. Well worth the money spent.
Overall, we were happy with the quality and comfort of our stay. Some minor things to be aware of:

1. If you need a taxi, call your own and don't ask the hotel reservation person to do it for you. I wanted to go to dinner at a restaurant that appeared to be not too far away from the Inn. I asked if they could call a cab for me and she said she could and that it was a great service because they offer a flat rate. Ok, so she called, booked the cab and told me it would be $12 to get there. Seemed steep for the distance I was anticipating but perhaps I had misjudged how far away it was. She gave me a card to call the same driver for the return trip. Well, the trip was barely 5 minues away. I was not pleased that I had been guided into paying almost double for the ride. For the trip back, I called my own cab and it cost just under $7.
2. If you like to relax with a nice glass of wine at the end of your day, avoid anywhere close that sells wine. First the selection is crap, and the prices are ridiculous. A bottle of (cheap) wine that I buy in Canada sells for $7.99. In the States, should be much less than that. That same bottle cost $17.95. OMG.
3. My daughter is an early sleeper and an early riser and we were in our room for the night usually around 9PM so sadly, on our vacation, I usually end up putting on the boob tube until I'm ready for sleep. There is no tv Guide in the room or on the tv so it's a pain in the rear to decide what to watch when you have to flip through the channels. There were only 24, though, so I guess it could have been worse.
4. I'm spolied and sleep on a very comfortable, soft bed at home. This bed gave me back pain and I woke up several times in the night. If you like a firm bed, you'll be fine.
5. We came back to the room one evening to find the patio door open. We did not leave it open, therefore, only the cleaning staff could have left it open. The room next door had an adjointing balony and could have easily climbed over the wall and got into our room. Since there was no safe, our posessions (passports, etc), were at risk of being stolen.
6. There is some traffic noise. I don't have a problem sleeping with traffic, but if you like it quiet, maybe don't stay in a room facing the street. Even with the windows/doors closed it was still noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

As a family of 6 travelling around America it was nice to all be able to stay in the same suite, rather than having two separate rooms. The rooms were fairly dated, however they were clean & tidy and ticked all the boxes for our requirements. The rooms were spacious, the queen sized beds were comfortable and the cleaning staff always made sure that everything was in order when we returned. The location near Disneyland was fantastic and meant that we could stay at the parks until near closing time every night. On the nights that we didn't stay until closing we could by the pool and watch the fire works in the park. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating, providing advice on other attractions to see and do whilst we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossFamilyDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We arrived late at night like we always do and check in was speedy. We were very pleased by our room (family suite 2 bd rm 1 bath) It wasn't anything fancy but it was very clean and SUPER spacious. Much more so than their regular rooms. I did like the fact that our socks were not black from the carpets, something that is normal at the hotels in that area. Pro's - Clean, large rooms, location to the park, value and the valet's were all super friendly. Con's the hot tub is very small only room for maybe 4 people, we did have some staffing issues and Parking is a nightmare, but they do offer valet if the lot is full. We did have issues with our upstairs neighbors one evening, it sounded like the kids were jumping off the bed onto the floor over and over and after a half an hour of this at midnight I called and the noise stopped immediately. I did accidentally lock myself out once and because the room was under my sisters name they wouldn't let me in. I booked the room and knew I put my name on the reservation too but they said they couldn't find it. That was very frustrating. I told them that I had the copies of the reservation in the room with my name on it but he told me they wouldn't go in the room or accompany me to get it. I had my two year old with me so this was very unfortunate but luckily I was with friends and was able to hang out in their room. Overall I really liked the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and in the back that means less traffic walking by your room to get to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eyoung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Property: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,961 - ₹ 18,562
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing