We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, convenient, and close to everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Ranked #80 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, and close to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I are moving to Hawaii and made this place our "transition spot" after we'd sold our home, but before our move. We had planned to stay here for a few weeks at best, but my husband's consulting job contract was extended and we have been here for 5+ months! The staff here treats us like family and everything concern or need that I've asked them for has been complied with promptly. The entire hotel has been renovated so we have comfy new queen size bed, a new flat screen TV and so much more. The rooms are cleaned once a week for long term guests, but the hotel accomodates nightly stays as well. We have a full size refrigerator and a 2 burner stove and laundry facilities are on property too, so it's so convenient for us. We couldn't have picked a better place for our needs and with the great price per night, you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal! I highly recommend the hotel and all the employees who have served us with smiles each and every day. ALOHA

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaljock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    44
    28
    22
    42
See reviews for
94
29
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good basic accommodation, amiable staff. Improved bedding, new room decor add homier feel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnPerDiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write things about your experience at Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location. Best regards, Michael Daddona Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very good hotel, is good located and the service is very good, the workers always help you with any issue you have, and now on the morning you get a light breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfsicairos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels. Best regards, Michael Daddona Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

They say they provide house cleaning services, but they don't....even after several requests. When we arrived, we found the dishes in the kitchen were filthy, the shower still had a ring around the tub with hair in it, dirty towels someone had obviously used to wipe their dirty hands on and the bed linens were all very well used and full of stains. Gross! Gross! Gross! Aside from the cleanliness, there was not one single cleansing item in the room...no bar soap, no shampoo/conditioner, and no dish soap to wash those filthy dishes!

Requested fresh towels, dish soap and toiletries...the front desk clerk very kindly said "you're gonna have to come down and get them because we don't have the ability to bring them to you."

Kids forgot their tooth brushes...front desk told me to go to 7-Eleven down the street to buy some.

Requested a blow dryer the night we arrived...was told they didn't have any available.

To top it all off, we were forced to stay the duration (4 days) as they do not offer refunds for early checkouts.

Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning supplies, towels, bed linens, blow dryers and toiletries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels overnight; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area. Best regards, Michael Daddona Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband left his phone during his stay at their hotel in Anaheim this weekend. Aisa, the receptionist, personally spoke with the houskeeping staff to ensure that she had the phone in her possession, the moment we called. The manager, Jay, went out of his way - including personally going to UPS after his work tour to ensure that my husband could receive his phone the quickest route possible. We certainly appreciate his personal attention, his conscientious work ethic and great attitude while working with our situation. The hotel is conveniently located and offers clean/cozy rooms with kitchenettes, friendly staff and quiet environment. Staff are such an important part of a comfortable and enjoyable stay - that we needed to post how satisfied we were with our stay. Please pass our appreciation for a very well done job from a grateful family in Arizona!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
8.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim Disneyland
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
#78 of 117 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Address: 1742 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,743 - ₹ 10,693
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing