We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Nearby Hotels
US$ 192
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 249
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alpine Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 758
US$ 634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,593
591
117
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
591
117
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonda centerangels stadiummickey mouse pancakesacross the streetducks gamebacon or sausagefree parkingbagelsfree breakfastart shuttlehot breakfastorange countyshort drivewonderful hotelfresh fruitfront desk staffcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Walking distance to angel stadium-
Rooms were clean and well kept.
Fridge and microwave were nice also had a coffee maker. Beds and pillows amazing. Breakfast well they had eggs potatoes bacons and pancakes. Toast fruit coffee juice hot coco- and to go cups very handy!

Room Tip: Great room
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgarcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear dgarcez,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that your enjoyed your stay and the overall value that our hotel offers. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our accommodations and exclusive amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marcus Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I spent a week at Ayers and it was great. The staff was really helpful and the room was very nice. I would stay here again. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone. It's located near the freeway and there were plenty of amenities near by.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbow903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We visited Disney last year and decided to stay again at the Ayres Hotel on this return visit. I think that they have made some improvements such as new carpet.

Our room was nearly overlooking the main entrance, but we weren't disturbed by noise. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful.

My only minor criticism is that the yoghurt at breakfast is served in a large dish, from which you help yourself. Yuk! Individual sealed pots please.

If we visit Disney again, I am certain we would choose the Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was clean and efficient. Parking was a little confusing, but the front dest personnel was very helpful. The location is directly across from the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. No restaurant on premises, but they provide a 24-hour mini mart for a drink or snack. There is a restaurant right across the street, as well. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave and breakfast was great. They also provided free internet and a AAA discount. They had fresh pancakes and many other options in the spacious dining room. Very friendly staff. Good option for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Family of five stayed for 6 nights in two rooms, one on freeway side, one main road/ car park side of hotel. Rooms ok and clean but really really noisy especially freeway side. Staff said all rooms were noisy due to Anaheim being built up which is fair enough but still not what you expect. Also disappointed by pool, very small and located in car park which is not what we expected from photos and hotel description, we booked hotel because it had a pool but disappointed. Breakfast was a bit frenetic but good, staff in their especially helpful,more at pancakes!

Room Tip: Ask for room on car park side not freeway
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtwnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews