We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,427)
Filter reviews
2,427 results
Traveller rating
1,662
602
117
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
602
117
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honda center angels stadium mickey mouse pancakes across the street ducks game bacon or sausage free parking free breakfast bagels art shuttle hot breakfast orange county short drive front desk staff comfortable beds wonderful hotel fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 2,427 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Walking distance to angel stadium-
Rooms were clean and well kept.
Fridge and microwave were nice also had a coffee maker. Beds and pillows amazing. Breakfast well they had eggs potatoes bacons and pancakes. Toast fruit coffee juice hot coco- and to go cups very handy!

Room Tip: Great room
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgarcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear dgarcez,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that your enjoyed your stay and the overall value that our hotel offers. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our accommodations and exclusive amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marcus Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I spent a week at Ayers and it was great. The staff was really helpful and the room was very nice. I would stay here again. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone. It's located near the freeway and there were plenty of amenities near by.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbow903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We visited Disney last year and decided to stay again at the Ayres Hotel on this return visit. I think that they have made some improvements such as new carpet.

Our room was nearly overlooking the main entrance, but we weren't disturbed by noise. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful.

My only minor criticism is that the yoghurt at breakfast is served in a large dish, from which you help yourself. Yuk! Individual sealed pots please.

If we visit Disney again, I am certain we would choose the Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was clean and efficient. Parking was a little confusing, but the front dest personnel was very helpful. The location is directly across from the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. No restaurant on premises, but they provide a 24-hour mini mart for a drink or snack. There is a restaurant right across the street, as well. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave and breakfast was great. They also provided free internet and a AAA discount. They had fresh pancakes and many other options in the spacious dining room. Very friendly staff. Good option for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Family of five stayed for 6 nights in two rooms, one on freeway side, one main road/ car park side of hotel. Rooms ok and clean but really really noisy especially freeway side. Staff said all rooms were noisy due to Anaheim being built up which is fair enough but still not what you expect. Also disappointed by pool, very small and located in car park which is not what we expected from photos and hotel description, we booked hotel because it had a pool but disappointed. Breakfast was a bit frenetic but good, staff in their especially helpful,more at pancakes!

Room Tip: Ask for room on car park side not freeway
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtwnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews