We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weekend Stay for Disneyland Day” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay for Disneyland Day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We decided to try this Holiday Inn after being loyal to one hotel for many years. Why? Because we wanted better television channels, especially ESPN, which we love and our favorite place refuses to carry. We did get the televsion channels, as promised.
It was pleasant enough, but there was no wow factor to this hotel. The room was just, well, a room. It was of adequate size, clean, but with a terrible view of a parking lot and I presume post office (a lot of mail-trucks). Very noisy with the guests parking, talking, laughing, children screaming as they got in and out of their vehicles. However, the noise did stop.

Mattress was a little too firm for us, but the covers were warm. Temperature controls worked very well. Bathroom on the small size, but clean. Really unhappy with no fridge in the room. I thought I had read there was a fridge in the room, but I must have been mistaken. We bring all our own drinks and use fridges to the max. Yes, we had ice, but it's not nearly as good.

Our other hotel does not have a resort fee, this does. Our usual hotel has a great view of the California park, (giving us a real Disney feel when in our room), this did not have a view . Our other hotel provided it's own shuttle at no charge, Holiday Inn suggested we buy a pass for $4.25 to ride a Disneyland bus system called ART. We waited a long time both ways for it to come, despite the fact it says every 20 minutes. While I wouldn't say not to stay here, it's clean and has the channels you want to watch, we are going back to our old favorite hotel. We gave you a try Holiday Inn, and to be fair, your employees were great and a wonderful maid let us in our room when we locked ourselves out. But, I guess we were looking for better and didn't find it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FuntimesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 26 March 2012
FuntimesX2,
First off, Thank You for coming to our hotel and giving us a try! I know when you have a favorite place that you prefer to visit, it is pretty hard to switch things around and try something new, but thank you for keeping open minded and giving us a try!
Our location is a special one to say the least. The positives with the location is it is away from all the congestion of the Disneyland foot and vehicle traffic off of Harbor, making it a bit quieter in the day and night, but being in the Disneyland area does tend to get noisy, especially with all the families that come around. We do try to keep a strict rule of no noise after 10PM, so if our guests ever have a problem with noise after 10PM, the front desk will help out when notified.
I would suggest the next time you visit us to give one of our suites a try. I am sure that our Family Suite (2 bedroom and living room) or the 1 bedroom suite will definitely give you the experience you were looking for. Both of these rooms do come with a fridge and a microwave, and our Family Suite has 2 bathrooms (1 for each bedroom). We have had a lot of comments regarding our standard rooms not having a fridge and microwave, and we are addressing that. We hope to get at least mini-fridges for all of the rooms some time in the future.
With the ART shuttle, it is a great tool for our guests to use. Although we do get some complaints about their time schedule, the one thing that guests don't know about it is that you can use it like any other public bus transportation. The $4.25 ticket that you purchase can be used to go to a couple of malls, Disneyland, and soon to be added Knott's Berry Farm (much cheaper than any taxi fare). The times are for the most part based off of Disneyland occupancy, but they usually take no longer than 40 minutes.
We hope that you will give us a try again in the future!
Thanks,
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    490
    223
    83
    38
See reviews for
638
186
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Pretty old interior and poor Internet wifi. They said is free but never able
To get online. Housekeeping standard is not consistant. Never has one day got all amenities refilled with no error. Location is good, you can walk to
Disneyland. Ask 2 times at front desk if they have any envelop and answer is NO and need to buy it
From gift shop So surprise that the whole hotel won't have any envelop available for guest.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 26 March 2012
sasa99,
On behalf of the hotel staff, I do apologize that your experience here wasn't up to your expectations. I have forwarded your comment to our Housekeeping Manager and our Front Office Manager. In regards to the WiFi problem that you had incurred, I can assure you that we are aware of this problem and are working towards getting it fixed. We have currently upgraded our hardware to allow more users to be logged in, and we are currently on track to triple our speed in the next few weeks.
We hope that you will give us another try at accommodating you in the future!
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, the beds were really comfortable and the restaurant was pleasant and served a generous portion of nice food. The parking situation was also very good, and there was good availability of parking spaces near the entrances to the rooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as well.

I was traveling alone and the hotel seems much more family-oriented, so I would more strongly recommend it for family travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 26 March 2012
LisaD47,
Thank you for your review! On behalf of the hotel, we are glad that we were able to make you stay here in Anaheim enjoyable!
Due to Disneyland being around the corner, we do try to be a little more family oriented, but we do treat all of our guests the same!
Thanks!
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

While the proximity to downtown Disney is pretty decent (a 10 min walk), there are plenty of closer hotels. There was only one working elevator that was also used by the service staff, so there was a wait, or it was always crowded.

The rooms aren't anything to write home about, but were okay for what we paid.

The hotel restaurant had a terrible and expensive breakfast, be careful of them pouring a $4 glass of OJ without you noticing.

The hotel had great prices on 2-day park hopper tickets (about 7$ less than online or at the park), and they were fast pass ready, so keep that in mind.

The shower had no pressure, nor could you change the nozzle to anything other than drizzle.

It's a good budget hotel, but the fancy photos on the website are a bit misleading.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDeanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 16 March 2012
SuperDeanio,
Thank you for your review of the hotel!
On behalf of our staff here at the hotel, we are sorry that we were not able to meet up to your expectations.
We have had a few complaints with the elevators, but unfortunately due to the way the building was constructed, there isn't much we can do. The worst part is when we do our routine maintenance on the elevators causing one to go down only leaving one in the main building. In regards to your experience in the restaurant, I apologize for the miscommunication during your breakfast. Our new Food and Beverage manager is and has been working revamping the menu at the restaurant and as of now we have added new items to our lunch and dinner menu's.
We hope that you can give us another try and stay here again!
Thanks,
Craig Carlson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights to see the mouse and this hotel is almost next door!! Previous reviews give the impression of a dreadful walk but it's really 10 mins at most from downtown disney - saves you money on parking for sure. Check in was efficient and friendly, we got a room upgrade and 10% discount card for restaurant (which we didn't use ) by being in their loyalty scheme so that is worth considering. Room had 2 queen beds and they were comfortable and clean. Flat screen tv. Usual bits and pieces and nothing out of the ordinary but all very clean - carpets for once that aren't dirty and make your feet yukky ! We didn't use any hotel facilities as we had little time so can't comment on pool etc. Also hubby delighted with free internet. Overall a decent hotel, great value for money, in a great location and most importantly clean - housekeeping should be applauded for clean towels, linens etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyJ37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 16 March 2012
AndyJ37_11,
Thank you for your great and thorough review of the hotel and our rooms!
Since our new ownership took over back in August, we have really been trying to push the bar in our service and overall cleanliness of the hotel! I am glad you were able to take notice of this!
We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks,
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,038 - ₹ 16,021
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing