We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & service for a night's stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center
Ranked #110 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value & service for a night's stay.”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night in early March 2012. We chose the Rodeway based on it's value ($43/night from Expedia) and fairly favorable reviews compared to similarly-priced value hotels in the Disneyland area. It was just a place to shower & sleep to recuperate after a 24-hours-in-a-row stay at Disneyland.

We weren't expecting too much but were pleasantly surprised. The lady at the front desk, Stacey, was extremely warm & friendly and that put us at ease from check-in. first impressions of the room were very favorable, it was clean, did not have any unpleasant odors and was more spacious than expected.

The bedding was clean, if not a bit old. We did find a couple small, old stains on the comforter and a pillowcase but as they clearly seemed old and washed over many times, it was not an issue. No bugs were found, but as a standard practice we also always spray down every hotel bed & linens with Good Night bed bug spray (found at Bed Bath & Beyond) and bring our own pillows & pillowcases. The King-size bed was rather comfortable.

The room was very clean except for some dust buildup in the carpeted corners by the nightstands (see photo), but this was the only issue.

Bathroom was clean as well. Good water pressure from the shower & the water stayed hot through 2 consecutive showers. The vanity/sink area was very spacious, great if you need a lot of space to prep & groom.

TV was a non-flatscreen but I wouldn't expect that. Ample amount of cable channels.

Checkout was a very easy process and once again, Stacey was a pleasure. She let us know about the Choice Privileges program to earn points on future stays and to be sure to call her directly if we wanted to book again, as she can always beat the prices online.

All in all it was a great night's stay!

It is close to many eateries (Taco Bell, Denny's, Ruth's Chris, Jack in the Box, Buca di Beppo) and a few mins from the parks by car and about a 20 min walk, though if you have little one I would recommend using the ART shuttle.

Room Tip: To avoid any potential noise from Harbor Blvd, ask for a room in the back. Might want to reverse tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shadowbox86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    38
    46
    31
    58
See reviews for
84
22
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We reserved a 3 bedroom suite and almost brought two cars to Disneyland, however as luck had only brought one. We spoke to the front desk about how best to get to Disneyland as it was over a mile walk. They suggested we drive knowing that there was only 48 lucky people who were going to be able to park that evening! We returned after midnight to find the hotel surrounded with cops, there were fights breaking out and people were double parking, it was a nightmere! We were told to park across the street at Taco Bell that it was cool. My husband went back out to the car to find a tow truck hauling our truck away! We stopped this and decided to go home. Dont go here its a dump, honestly 58 rooms and 48 parking stalls, the comfort Inn next door doesnt have extra stalls either (we were told to park there too) am working on getting a refund...good luck!

Room Tip: Dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezebel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnanaheimca, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn & Suites near Convention Center for your recent stay in our area. I hope that your time at Disneyland was a fun filled experience.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was approached about the possibility of your getting a refund, considering the problem you experienced with not having a proper parking space.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites near Convention Center. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Close to Disney Land and walking distance to shops and nightlife. A budget hotel but the beds were comfy. Rooms included fridge and microwave. Only downside was noisey air-conditioner but all hotels have them. The breakfast is very basic but its free, thou there is plenty of eating options around. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

It is not the Hilton and it is not the worse place I have stayed. The walls are paper thin. All I can say is that you get what you pay for. I was a little squimish about sleeping under the covers. Mostly from other reviews I had read. I did not see any bugs, but the sheets did have a stain on them and the towels were very worn. I would recommend only if you are ok with an overnight stay and maybe no kids, and looking for something cheap. No charge for parking and it was not very far from Disneyland. Too far to walk. The parking spaces are very close to the rooms so if you are a light sleeper, you can hear it all. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnanaheimca, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn & Suites near Convention Center for your recent stay in our area. I hope you had a wonderful time at Disneyland.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The ladies at the front desk received our commendation for the courteous, helpful way in which they treated you, our valued guest.

• The ladies at the front desk received my personal commendation for the courteous, helpful way in which they treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites near Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just stayed 2 wks over Christmas/New Years - I waited to late to decide to travel so every place I would have preferred was booked so I got this motel in a flight/hotel combo on Priceline.

Clean, quiet, Stacie at the front desk is most helpful in travel help/ hotel needs, pool too small for more than 2 kids, not enough chairs to sit and sun, if pool is dirty, staff won't clean it, but wait for "pool guy", breakfast is a carbohydrate nightmare, dull, and just plain unhealthy (all breads) of $1 white bread, 3 kinds of hostess donuts, 3 kinds of fruit pastries, cardboard-type cereal, 1 gal of milk is unhealthily kept in a tray of ice where only the bottom of the milk is cold.

Nearby fast food is taco bell, Carls Jr, Dennys, Jack in Box, and an AMPM Gas station with snacks/alcohol. About 2 blocks either direction is Target w/ grocery, Red Robin, Joes Crab Shack, an Italian place, Mortons Steak, Ruth Chris'.

If your only going to sleep while spending more time at Disney or the area, then this motel is fine. If you want a better breakfast and niceties, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronniwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.4 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
0.4 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Anaheim Express Inn
Anaheim Express Inn
#63 of 118 in Anaheim
238 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Anaheim Convention Center
0.2 km away
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center
Address: 2145 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly The Vagabond Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,328 - ₹ 11,298
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Near Convention Center
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near Hotel Anaheim
Rodeway Inn Anaheim
Rodeway Inn Hotel Near
Anaheim Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing