We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have stayed at this Sheraton a number of times over the years while visiting the Disneyland Resort. The hotel has been very consistent over those years and we have been pleased. The rooms are a little on the small side but they have been refurbished with flat screen TV's and new bed linens. The parking is very close to the rooms, which is very convenient.

The check-in process has always been very quick and this trip was no exception. We have never waited more than a couple of minutes before being assisted. They always acknowledge our Starwood Gold status and we have our keys within five minutes after being greeted.

Generally the price is reasonable for the level of accommodations and the walk to the Disneyland Resort is about 15 minutes at an easy pace. This is also a great place to stay if you are visiting the Anaheim Convention Center, which is right around the corner from the hotel.

Highly recommend the Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim.

Room Tip: If you get a room on a high floor facing Disneyland, you can watch the fireworks every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TudorTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    987
    326
    119
    63
See reviews for
1,134
378
50
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We just got back from a week stay at the hotel. It was our second time at this hotel and the last experience about 4 yrs ago, was better.
Check in was quick, albeit they were quick to change our room after I declined to pay $30/night for a Disney view. They charge you this to be above floor #4. You can still see fireworks from the lower floors.
Proximity to Disney was great...only a 10-15 minute walk. Close to the Garden Walk for dinner .Pool area is nice, but filled up quickly. Noise levels inside the hallways were average. Housekeeping was very good.
Only pet peeve was parking fee and internet fee. They offer free wi-fi near lobby and business centre has desktops for free use, for an hour per day.


The rooms are in need of an update. The room was clean but was starting to show its wear and tear. The beds were terrible, unlike most Sweet Sleeper beds offered at Sheraton's.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We usually stay at Disney properties but this time opted for the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. Glad we did. The cost was very reasonable, the room was great with a view of the parks. Hotel staff was very accommodating, especially when we showed up at 10am and they had a room ready for us to check in. This let us unwind for an hour or so before we hit the parks. Hitting the pool was a nice way to start out the day.

Hotel is close enough to walk, although after a long day at the parks you might want to consider taking the shuttle. Beware -- the ART shuttle coming back to the hotel around park closing is small, gets full very quickly leaving tired people to wait up to 30 minutes for the next bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoVA_Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed twice in June and July 2012. The hotel is very close to Disneyland and just a short ten minutes easy walk. The only thing that could be improved was the Reception staff. When we booked out on both occassions the account was incorrect both times - so check your bill. Then, when we informed the Reception we were flying to New York for a week and returning and requested a late check out (as we were flying out of LA at midnight) - so gave a weeks notice this was denied without even looking on the computer to check. Other hotels were so obliging eg 2.00 pm and even 4.00 pm and were big hotel chain names eg Holiday Inn. So was disappointing. The eating opportunities are limited as the cafe closes at 3.30 pm and only the pool is available. The Restaurant prides its self with the best Ribs in town but the night we dined they were so dry and hard. We went to Tony Romas (short walk down the road) and the ribs there were magnificant. Breakfast in the cafe was terrible and over priced for the food. The waiters have one goal to get you to order before you have read the menu and get you out asap.

I don't think I would stay at this hotel again with all the choices around Disneyland, the staff just needed to be more flexible and obliging in their service. However, I have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels around the world and some are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton during the American Library Association Convention and really enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful, the room was perfect and the view entertaining. I checked in early and not only did they not charge me for it, they upgraded me to a room with a view of the fireworks for no extra charge.

When I felt ill, they fast tracked some gingerale for me, it was at my door in less than 5 minutes. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The fireworks are really worth seeing so getting a room on that side is great. Usually you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathanselmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,963 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,158 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.1 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,175 - ₹ 22,033
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing