We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Its really nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Motel
Ranked #104 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Its really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We have been there for 3 days and we had a very comfortable stay..Owner and his wife are really nice and they helped us in everything..they are really friendlyy....they maintained the room clean and the service is really nice....its walkable distance from disney land and the price is really cool...I would definitely go there again and i would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unknown52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    22
    18
    5
    18
See reviews for
27
14
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Not very nice looking from the outside but rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom was really nice and larger than average. I would recommend this hotel because of the good location (5-7 minute walk to disneyland) and also because of the owner. He was very kind and willing to help with all our needs.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgouveia1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

We were a little worried about checking in here after reading some previous reviews. However I can honestly say after an 8 night stay we were very happy here.

The room was clean and comfortable and had everything you could need with the exception of coffee making facilities which would have been nice.

Front desk staff were helpful and the coffee and donuts in the morning were acceptable for a quick bite.

The room rate was terrific value and left us more money to spend on other things. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the Disney parks and a number of different restaurants and also a cinema. We caught the transfer bus to Universal studios from the hotel and they had many other trips and tours available.

This is the first time we have been to the states without car hire and it really worked out fine.

Very happy we stayed here and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajb_tic_tac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
341 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

We arrived in October for a birthday trip. Booked this hotel because it was cheap and we were on a tight budget. We pulled into the motel parking lot (only big enough for about 12 cars) and were "greeted" by about 30 teenagers. Not regular, sullen teenagers, but scary looking ones. We parked in front of the office door and went in. The owner was nice, said the teenagers there were staying there on some work program (work release?), and that they had chaparones. We didn't see any adults at all. We looked at the room, which was fine, clean and all, but we didn't feel comfortable staying there with those people. If the owner didn't allow people like that to stay there, I think he would have a nice, clean, inexpensive property. We will not chance it again. We went over to the Plaza Inn and they got us in right away. We will never use Expedia again. We were promised a refund as the property was not what was promised, and we have yet to see it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

Stayed here for two weeks.. the room was a basic ensuite but clean.. Reception staff were very helpfull at all times.. in comparison to other motels in the area and price this was great value.. for long stays try to get a good price..

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raycrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.4 km away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.0 km away
Little Boy Blue Motel
Little Boy Blue Motel
#91 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 km away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Motel

Property: Riviera Motel
Address: 410 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3698
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 9,544
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Riviera Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing