We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do I begin???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Where do I begin???”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

You get what you get for the price. I would highly reccommend TO NEVER STAY NEAR THE ELEVATOR. It was constant loud noise that was horrendous...it was so loud and it seemed like the noise would come back every 15 minutes( imagine sleeping right accross from an old loud washing machine)..I gotta say that was the most horrible part of my stay. In order to sleep I had to use ear plugs. The pool is nice..its small so beware if you go when its hot weather. We stayed during spring break season and it wasn't too crowed but weather was high 70"s. If you want a reasonable hotel at a decent price this is your place. It no where near 5 stars but it will do for a short stay. Don't expect anything grand. If walking distance to Disneyland and price is a factor then this is the place for you. If you are looking for relaxing "very nice" hotel type stay...not the place. I probably wouldn't stay again just because of that noise . When i got home a few days later I was deeply pissed to find out that the hotel had charged my account for my stay even though I had already paid at a hotel website. It would finally take about 4 days to get the money back into my account. Make sure they don't charge you double when you check out if you booked online. No one ever wants to come home from vacation and find out that the hotel you paid for before you left charged you again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the room located next to laundry room and video games. You will need earplugs to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Claudette A,

We are sincerely sorry for the noise inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, as well as our charge error. We understand your frustration and appreciate your patience while we corrected our error. Please know that we do appreciate any opportunity to ensure that you are enjoying your stay with us. It would have been our pleasure to move you and your family into another room. Also, keep in mind for your next stay that our guests are welcome to use the larger pool located right next door at the Anaheim Jolly Roger. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you bringing the details of your stay to our attention.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    658
    312
    137
    85
See reviews for
1,151
91
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I really enjoy my stay at the portofino hotel located near the disneyland park. staff very friendly. easy check in. several parking spaces avaible to people checking in. I especially like that each room came with a balcony /sitting area I enjoyed sitting outside. parking areas were well lite up. no need to drive anywhere close to restaurants /bars/shopping plus transit to and from disneyland. rooms were very clean .pool was very nice i enjoyed evening swimming. I

Room Tip: i think u will be happy with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear joyce m,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to California. We are very excited to receive your review and hear about all of the wonderful things you enjoyed about our Anaheim hotel. Easy check-in, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and balconies, outstanding location; the list is endless! Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback by rating and reviewing our hotel. We certainly appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great hotel very near Disneyland. Short walk to Disney entrance (just a couple blocks.) Super polite and friendly staff. Free parking (they even let us park there prior to check-in and after check-out!) The rooms were spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Even the shampoo and conditioner were fabulous.

Room Tip: We just used the two queen beds, but they also offer a suite that has bunk beds in a separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamarmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear tamarmcc,

Thank you for taking the time to share how you and your family had a great experience with us. We are very pleased to receive your high ratings and compliments on our polite and friendly customer service, comfortable beds and unbeatable location. Thank you for mentioning how fabulous even our shampoo and conditioner are! We don't miss a beat and are committed to delivering an outstanding stay from start to finish! It will be a pleasure to have you and your family back to a visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Few quick details about the this hotel to consider before booking for the convenience of the location.....
POSITIVE ASPECTS OF THE HOTEL:
- Extremely polite and friendly staff.
- Across the street from Disney park. Within walking distance but the transit is well worth the cost when the family and little ones are tired from walking all day in the parks.
- Conveniently located across from IHOP and several other restaraunts
- Fireworks (on weekends) can be viewed from hotel rooms facing Disney park. Very nice for little ones.
NEGATIVE ASPECTS OF THE HOTEL:
- Very limited parking: uncovered parking minimal and garage parking little to non. Approximately 15 spaces at most and they are always taken.
- Urine smell in hallways and bedrooms (on more than one level). This is one of the most disappointing parts of the whole entire trip. I switched rooms 3 times and was still not happy but was scheduled to go to the park the next day and unable to get any additional accomodations. I was extremely "bummed" about how the smell brought everything and everyone down.
- Room was outdated, comforters on beds look "blah" and just don't look clean. Did not want to sleep in them (at all).
- Shower has good amount shampoo and several towels (with hair on most) but not enough hand soap (1 teeny-tiny bar soap). Hot in the bathroom when taking a shower because there is no fan but the water is nice and hot.
- A/C is only in kids bedroom and does not extend to adult room as needed. Who wants the kids to be the only ones cool (or sick?). So, as usual the parents have to sacrifice comfort for kids health and comfort (just doesn't make sense)....and don't close the french doors...non of the adults will get air when a/c on.

Utlimately, I would not stay here again. When you leave Disneyland you can't wait to relax at the end of a super long day of walking around.... and staying here is just not relaxing or comfortable. It's convenient, for sure, but this whole street is loaded with hotel options. A vacation is expensive and the memory is what you pay for (for children AND adults alike). Why spend HARD EARNED money on just the park experience and not the "ENTIRE" experience???? No thank you! Again, great staff, not a great hotel. Pretty disappointed and sad that my family's vacation was not as amazing as it could have been.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the ice machine or you will not sleep! Choose a room on the top level faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fam_Vacation_Disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Fam_Vacation_Disney,

We apologize for disappointing you and your family. Thank you for expressing your concerns of your recent visit. We're sorry for any odor in the room, not having enough hand soap available, the unacceptable condition of your towels and the other inconveniences you experienced. After receiving your review, immediate action was taken to identify the cause of these occurrences. Be assured, this will not be overlooked. Please know the entrance parking between our towers continues through to the end of the first tower where you will find an entire lot of guest parking. Again, we are very sorry for failing to deliver an amazing stay for you and your family. Thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooper, UT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were excited to stay at this hotel during our recent trip to Disneyland. The Kids Suites looked great and the location was close to Disney. The photos made the hotel look relatively modern and nice. It was rated with three stars and had very favorable reviews.

We were disappointed by the aging rooms. The attraction to the Kids Suites is the bunk beds and foldout couch in a separate room from the king sized bed. But the doors that separated the areas had flimsy curtains (no privacy) and blocked the air conditioner when closed. The carpet, bedding, walls, bathroom, etc., was all rather aged. The televisions were older. I guess I just expected better based on the other reviews and the photos.

Also, it's not as close to the entrance to Disney as you might think. Do yourself a favor and buy an Anaheim Resort Transport pass. It's well worth the money.

On the plus side, it had decent sound control and was nicely located. The price wasn't too bad, either (at least booked through Orbitz). The pool shared with the Jolly Roger was very nice.

Room Tip: Choose the Kids Suite if you have children under 12 or more than two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear nana1999,

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and hope that you will accept our sincere apology. We regret failing to impress you and appreciate you bringing these details to our attention. Listening to our guests' feedback and taking action in any way possible to make necessary improvements is very important to all of us here. Our hope is that all that you enjoyed while staying with us: quiet rooms, affordable rates, location and amenities, will bring you back to stay with us again. We would appreciate the opportunity to exceed the expectations you might have on your return visit.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,158 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Property: Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,126 - ₹ 18,059
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing