We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value near dianeyland resort.”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great value near dianeyland resort.”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed four nights starting April 9th.
I am going to break my review down into a few sections. Front office staff,rooms,"breakfast",parking,distance to Disneyland.
FRONT OFFICE-I will start with front office staff. I arrived at the hotel around 2:30 pm and checked in. The older guy behind the counter didn't not greet us with a warm welcome. He was of Indian background and not friendly. Eric is on the night shift and his service is great. I called for more towels and he personally brought them up. The pervious morning I had asked the morning guy for more towels and he did not relay the message to house keeping. If Judy(the manager) reads this please get your employees name badges and training on greeting your customers.
ROOMS-rooms are very basic but include a microwave/small refrigerator(NO FEE). I was told there was a safe in the room and found none. They do hold your items in the front office for you. Shower was clean. Hot water was not a problem. They need to get updated shower curtains with a better
liner. Bathroom switch worked but not as one would think it would work. The switch for "light only" also turned on the fan. The dedicated "FAN" switch did not work at all. PLEASE fix.(room 212)
PARKING-when I arrived parking was not a problem. The lot is small and would be an issue for larger trucks/SUVs.

DISTANCE to DL-Many reviews have said its a 15 minute walk to DL. I would like to update that time to 20-25 minutes. One might be able to walk 15 minutes if they are speed walking. After a full day at DL the walk might not be great for kidsThe price you pay for the distance is a plus in my book.
BREAKFAST-bottom of the barrel type of food. I don't consider it breakfast as the choice of items are donuts,cakes and muffins as packaged in clear wrappers. Coffee,hot coco and OJ is offered. If they added more counter space for cereal cups/breakfast bars(fruit/whole grain) the continental breakfast would be worth it. I suggest bringing your own food and take advantage of microwave and frig.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DisneyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    381
    70
    22
    22
See reviews for
493
176
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swartz Creek MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Alpine 1 night during Spring Break 2012. We planned a day trip to disney and the location is great -- just a short walk to disney. The other perk is free parking. However.. when we check in late (after 10p,m,) the clerk said it was no problem to leave our vehicle the next day. The next morning when we checked out the morning clerk had a fit that we were leaving our car -- I even told him that I was told this at reservation and check in time. He implied it was "my problem". Honstly I paid $165 including tax and spent less than 10 hours there -- I didn't even use the ice machine. I suggested that the daytime & evening staff should communicate and as a guest their internal staff issues are not issue. The room was fine -- clean and basic. This was a spur of the moment trip for us while in Cali -- If I was to go back I would try another hotel in the same area and just plan ahead. Dealing with an irritable desk clerk while heading into the "Happiest Place on Earth" did not start the day off great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcavett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We planned a very last minute trip to Disneyland during Spring Break when most hotels were sold out or out of our price range for a more expensive suite. Found this place with good reviews online and decided to try it for 3 nights.

We arrived at 10am prepared to drop our luggage and head back out. What a surprise that our room was ready and were given the keys !! The room is basic and the beds a little firm for my taste. The coffee maker and fridge are a huge bonus. There is a 7-11 right on the corner to fill up un water and other basics that are cheaper then buying at the parks.

Don't count on the breakfast to fill you up. Just small basic packaged pastries. My kids got a kick out of the fact they even put out packed cupcakes as well in the morning.

It's an easy 15 minute walk to the gates (we timed ourselves every morning) of Disneyland and California Adventure.

Don't book this hotel with expectations of staying at a higher class hotel but you can't go wrong if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msslaydbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Alpine Inn was Clean, Cozy and Convenient. Rooms where updated nicely. Came with Small Fridge & Microwave, in room coffee and Coffee, Orange Juice & Pastries in the Lobby. Free Parking and WiFi. We where there for a Volleyball Tournament at the Convention Center and it was only an 8 minute walk to Hall "D", which is like the last Hall on the Convention Center Lot but still only took 8 minutes. Hotel Staff was Very Nice and Professional, rate was great even though I booked last minute. There where more cars there than actual parking spaces but the hotel staff made all cars fit nicely with no one blocked in. 7-11 & ABC Store is a 2 minute walk. Not sure how far of a walk to Disneyland is since we only went to the Convention Center. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somoman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel is small, but it's conveniently located and an excellent value for the price. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and this was by far the best room we've stayed in for the price. There are alot of other hotels in the area that want alot more money and their rooms and service are horrible! I will definitely stay there again! The only con I have is that the room didn't have great ventilation so it seemed stuffy when you got back to the room, but that's minor considering the time you spend in the room. This hotel is a hidden gem in the area and I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,155 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,650 reviews
0.1 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,275 - ₹ 13,455
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing