We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for quick trip to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location for quick trip to Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was an excellent hotel! It is about a 7minute walk to the gate of Disneyland, just like the other reviewers said. Room was clean and spacious. Great pizza hut express on third floor. Grabbed a quick dinner there before returning to park for fireworks. It was $6.75 for personal pizza, breadsticks and drink. Great deal! Lobby had TVs and other stuff to keep kids busy while checking in. They stowed our luggage until our room was ready so we could go to Disneyland. We got there at 10am and they kept our bags in a secure room until we checked in at 5pm.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie05342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    916
    304
    85
    50
See reviews for
1,316
236
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I am so touched with the attentive, and compassionate service from this hotel staff, especially the supervisor. We traveled very far from Indonesia. and by the time we arrived to America, my 4 year old daughter get sick. She was having fever and bad cough and loss her appetite. It is hard to attend to a sick child, and even so in a far away country, even it's in the happiest place on earth.
My daughter got nose bleeding that got me scared and I directly call the operator since I was only alone with my daughter at the hotel room. In a minute, the supervisor came and ask me the details and he offered me to call the paramedic. Everything went so quickly and thankfully the paramedic said that she was OK.
The next morning, I met again with the supervisor. and he warmly greeted us and ask about our baby. I feel so touched that I directly write this review.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happym0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location, very short walk to park entrance. (we walked it in about 10 mins - 3 adults, 11 year old, 8 year old and a baby). Beds were so comfortable, rooms clean and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almc500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is where my mom and I stay when we visit Disneyland. We are annual passholders so we go up often & we enjoy staying here. In fact the Valet's remember us & are always very helpful. It is actually across the street from the Disneyland Parks. A lot of area Hotels will say they are across the street from Disneyland & the really aren't, but the Fairfield is. The staff is friendly & the rooms are very clean. All of the rooms have refridgerators.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My tour book suggested that instead of fighting with the mob during midday, to get up early, then take the kids back for a nap, then enjoy Disney again in the evening. This plan worked like a charm (well, as well as it could during the peak season between Christmas and New Year), and the linchpin in the plan was a hotel you could walk to. Fairfield Inn was as close as you could get (without spending half a grand a night living at any of the Disney hotels) and I guess, reasonably priced. We booked two rooms together, and actually got a pair that were right next to each other with a door in between - I guess lots of family reunions happen here and this is a great feature. Each room has a mini-frig to keep our snack in. Rooms are clean and bright and beds are comfy. They also have an outdoor pool but I don't know whether it's heated or not because we never tried it.
Staff was friendly and helpful; not that we had any problems, just in general during the check-in/-out process. Wireless Internet in the nice lobby, perfect for teenagers who didn't want to go to bed yet even after a grueling long day at the park.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yunong X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.7 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,980 - ₹ 19,134
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing