We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Aircon noise”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked this hotel for our stay at napa valley. From here it was a enjoyable drive to napa downtown and the premium outlets at napa and vacaville. The hotel was also located within walking distance to Walmart and Starbucks nearby. There are also Safeway and restaurants around that area. The room is small but reasonable for the price we paid. However the loud aircon noise at night is a real disturbance. Breakfast was decent with the good spread. We also made use of the self laundry facilities. One improvement the hotel can do here is to put up signs on the approximate timing for the washing machine and dryer like what we saw at Hyatt. We made a few trips to the laundry room just to check if the laundry has been completed. Overall we enjoyed our stay but may book other hotels nearby until the air con issue is resolved.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatshopeatshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear eatshopeatshop,

I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. While you noted our location and breakfast of the hotel as being positives, I was sorry to hear some aspects in the room did not meet your expectations. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the not so good comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made. Thank you again for your review. I hope we have the opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    132
    61
    11
    9
See reviews for
78
118
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Greeted warmly by the staff upon check in. Hotel is new, clean and up-to-date. Good basic breakfast included. I was abel to book ahead and pre-pay so I got a great rate through the hotel's website. If your plans are certain (no refunds for cancellations) it's worth your while to check it out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennsyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first time staying at HIE's. We used our Canadian Airmiles and converted to Premiere Club points after creating an account online. The process was very simple. The points also include all taxes. We stayed 3 nights on our way to LA for a family cruise. The hotel is very clean and staff were very polite. The hotel has nice decor with a nice breakfast area. The continental breakfast is free and includes hot items like scrambled eggs, bacon toast etc every morning. Free WIFI throughout the hotel as well. There is a pool and hot tub however the pool is not heated. We had some nasty wind and rain during our stay with lower than seasonal temperatures which did not allow for extended pool use. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for something close to six flags or a day trip to San Francisco. Also as another reviewer mentioned it is right beside a walmart, starbucks, and a multitude of some fast food places.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice place to stay. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked. AC/Heater VERY loud. no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Close to variety of places to eat within a short walking distance. Not out of the way be in quiet setting. Would stay again when in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Loved this hotel. Used 15,000 points to stay on a Saturday night. Great room and bath. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast selection, including a pancake machine (push a button and wait 45 seconds). Two free computers in the lobby. Free parking. 12 miles to 'downtown' Napa. Additional 30 minutes to St Helena, and about the same to Sonoma (very cute town).

The only negative was the heating cooling system. You'd think in 2012, they could figure out a way to operate this without making lots of noise. It was the only thing ( a poor nights sleep) that ruined an otherwise perfect visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhammer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
13.6 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Address: 5001 Main St, American Canyon, CA 94503-1196
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,278 - ₹ 20,360
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN! The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley is located in one of the world s most prestigious wine regions featuring first class dining, golf courses, and wineries. Situated at Napa Junction across from beautiful Main Street Park the hotel is adjacent to numerous eateries and retail businesses including Starbucks, Sonic and Wal-Mart. A short eight mile drive along historic HWY 29 brings you to downtown Napa with world-renowned restaurants, boutique shops and Yountville & St. Helena with over 350 wineries & numerous championship golf courses. For family fun try Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Vallejo. Adults will love the Napa Valley Wine Train s lunch & dinner excursions through Napa s countryside. Notable local area companies include Foster s Wine Group, Coca Cola, GL Mezetta & Anheuser-Busch. Napa Valley s newest hotel has 101 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites are equipped with pillow top beds, the signature Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel also features a beautifully designed patio area with outdoor pool and spa, a state-of-the-art exercise room, business center, and over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Make your experience in the wine country a memorable one and join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - the only hotel in the Napa Valley where you can Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon Hotel American Canyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing