We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$161
Hotels.com$161
Priceline$161
Travelocity$161
Agoda.com$156
Trip.com$185
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
26
15
1
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
15
1
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Stayed for 7 days in March 2022 and it was perfect. Very clean and courteous staff. Had a continental breakfast every morning and hotel staff was always very helpful. Will stay here again in next visit to Los Angeles.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyherzog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

Terrible - very unfriendly staff. Impossible to reach. I tried for a few days to call to change my reservation, but there was no answer and the mailbox was full, so unable to leave a message. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We checked in late and the two men at check in were fantastic. Very nice men. They gave us a room on the first floor facing the back of the hotel. Nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were the softest I have ever had at a hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and I think hot dogs (not sure, but they were great). They had cookies to take and go which was a plus to have. I would stay at this hotel again when I am visiting in Alhambra, CA

Room tip: 1st floor in back
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager GreenTree Alhambra, Marketing at GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear pla57
Thank you for choosing GREEN TREE INN& SUITE ALHAMBRA. We are very glad that you have a pleasant experience in the hotel.
Please come to visit us again and we look forward to your next visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The reason this hotel is so cheap is because of how little they spend on upkeep. When opening the door you're greeted with flies and mosquitoes that find their way in through the cracks in the doors. Zero noise isolation and sheets are tattered and stained. Otherwise it's a pretty standard hotel, just understaffed at night.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Triphena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager GreenTree Alhambra, Marketing at GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear Triphena
Thank you for sharing your feedback
We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

stayed overnight for the rose bowl. Hotel was full be everything was perfect. staff cared and couldn't be more helpful.
The rooms were clean and large.
there are just so many extras that this hotel adds
A Winner

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 August 2020

Dear Jeff,

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your review. You are great and we look forward to seeing you again! Stay safe!

Warm Regards,
GreenTree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews