We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I've Come To Expect At Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everything I've Come To Expect At Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Needed a clean , comfortable well appointed room in an area I was not all that familiar with that afforded me easy access to Berkely and into Oakland and San Franciso...so I went with The Hampton Inn-Oakland Airport and was not disappointed! Even the jet noise was not bothersome. I would come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneflyBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    202
    71
    21
    10
See reviews for
241
162
40
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

As usual, Hampton Inn delivers remarkably consistent, high quality rooms. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns around the country, and they never fail to provide the utmost in cleanliness, comfort and a level of luxury. This hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle in a quiet business park across from open fields complete with wildlife, yet it is just a few minutes from Alameda, maybe 30 minutes from San Francisco. It is 10 minutes to the Oakland Airport. The breakfast offered is varied and substantial; you can have waffles, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt and fruit juices plus coffee. An excellent value for the money. Just knowing that the carpet in your room is spotless, your duvet cover is washed daily and your pillows are like clouds makes for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was very dubious when booking this hotel because the address is in Alameda. To me, Alameda is an island with it's share of bad traffic getting in and out. However, what I found was that this hotel is literally 5 minutes away from the rental car return at Oakland Airport. Most excellent location for an early departing flight.

The staff was kind and accommodating. We checked in really late and our check in process was exceptional.

The room was large and comfortable, the bedding was comfortable. Everything was clean, nothing out of place.

The free breakfast was awesome, they even had take away bags for those who had to rush out to catch a flight.

Since I am a Hilton employee, I cannot comment on room cost, of course, my cost was unbelievably low and thank goodness for Hilton taking care of their employees like that.

Highly recommended to anyone needing a clean airport hotel, close enough for a time saver, just far enough away for some quiet solitude.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I am compelled to write a review on our very short stay here March 2nd because of the front desk girl, whose name I didn't even get! We were on a very short overnight arriving late and leaving early with our family...we were up and ready for the van before the continental breakfast was served, which with small children was a bummer. The desk clerk was super cheerful, called the van, then proceeded to grab some quick food items for my children to take with us because we would miss the breakfast service!! Wow, I was quite impressed and grateful that so early in the morning she would go out of her way to help without us asking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKFamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My friends and I booked this hotel for my friends' wedding in 2011. Despite it being close to year since I've been there, I still remember hoew great this hotel is. It is close to the Oakland Aiport yet not noisy. It is it the Bay Farm area of Alameda, a cute, peaceful island. It is overlooking the Bay so, the views are great. If only I had time, I would run by the harbor. The bed is cozy and comfortable, I love the free coffee by the lobby and the breakfast buffet is superb -- real bacon, potatoes, scrambled eggs and a waffle maker. Wish all hotels can be as great as them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariessima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
6.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
3.5 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#13 of 49 in Oakland
933 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
6.8 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,559 - ₹ 22,090
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing