We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 63
US$ 57
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E Z 8 Palmdale(Palmdale)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites(Palmdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
99
141
110
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
141
110
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping experiencememorial weekendnice campgroundenjoyed our staylos angelescabinmetrolinkamenitiescalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can see how this place used to I could see how this place used to be amazing! Needs a lil restoring. Pool needs to be up and running. I would come back though. Location is neat nestled into the canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babyshoe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like trains running right next to the resort honking the horn 3 times every hour throughout the night and don't like sleep, then this is your place. Horrible time, did not sleep well and left a day early! Several site hook ups were not working and we weren't informed when checking in. Unhitched on a site that had no electricity and had rehitch and move sites. What a pain! Family pool was out of service and adult pool did not allow children. Complete disappointment!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amiekimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear amiekimura,

Thanks for your review regarding your last stay at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort.

We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground. Our team continually strives to maintain a balance that meets everyone's needs.

Your comments will be shared with our on-site management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the property late on a Friday night. It took us an hour to navigate the park and find a site that was functioning correctly. Even then the site that we were in had a faulty faucet and I had to buy a hose to run water from the next site to avoid packing back up and moving for a third time. The children's play ground was nice but hard to get to with small children (the one located by the family pool)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothypoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear timothypoplin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort.

We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice large campground. Plenty to do and see. We had a great stay there. One warning for those of you that this might bother.The train that is VERY CLOSE! Right next to the RV spot that we were parked in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 802kareny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very uncared for. Many electrical box issues which are in marked. Over hanging trees impeding sites for larger RVs. Poorly maintained and in need of a lot of attention and care. Wouldn’t return until change in management occurs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Morag L,

Thank you for your review of Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort.

We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews