We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One motel - Two buildings - Two reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alma
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One motel - Two buildings - Two reviews”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

As other reviewers have noted, there is an older motel behind the newer one.
This was our first & last stop on our (month long) April West Coast trip. We used a motel discount book coupon, and paid the same price, both times. The first time we were given a room in the older building (3 stars). The room was small, but clean, except for the stained upholstery on the two chairs at the table. With tax our bill was $59.31, which would have been too much for a room like that, BUT, the full, hot breakfast for two was worth $8 to $10 (incld tip). So, all in all, not bad. Comfortable beds, and good front desk clerks. On our second stay were given a room in the newer building (4 stars). The room was large, clean, and modern with comfortable beds. Again our bill was $59.31, which would have been right for a room like that....BUT, after factoring in the value of the breakfast (see above) it was a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestRep, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and home. I apologize about the stain on the chairs; I’ll address this issue right away. We are also delighted that you like the breakfast that we have for our guest. And we highly appreciate the kind words that you have for our staffs. I’ll make sure to let them know your comment as we always strive for the best customer experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
28
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Carpets were dirty, shower didn't work properly and there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. If I have another choice i will stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worleibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestRep, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced in our hotel. Rest assured that all your issues will be dealt accordingly. Thank you very much for drawing your attention to these problems. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you entirely with our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alma hotels

Show Prices
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hotel is standard hotel except it DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR and it regularly rents the 2nd floor to customers. Breakfast was varied. Pre-cooked egg patties, ham, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles, breads, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, coffee, and juices were available. They have an indoor jacuzzi, two stationary bikes, and a weight resistant machine for exercise. Room was downstairs and was a two bed queen suite. Nice and clean with many electrical outlets. Had new flat screen TV. This hotel is conveniently located right off highway 40 and is about 5 miles away from northern Fort Smith. They have a computer for business purposes.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestRep, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. I apologize about not having an elevator. We hope to see you again so that we can provide the quality of service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Comfort Inn while visiting family in Van Buren/Ft. Smith, AR. We stayed in the hotel right down the way from the lobby. It was a very nice room. I have back problems so bring extra pillows with me. I slept pretty good doing that. Breakfast was good; free internet; pleasant staff. We would stay there again if we go to AR or pass through.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestRep, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and home. We are also delighted that you like the breakfast that we have for our guest. And we highly appreciate the kind words that you have for our staffs. I’ll make sure to let them know your comment as we always strive for the best customer experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Amisha Patel - the operations manager - was very helpful and accommodating.
Breakfast was good compared to the others we had experienced in N. Carolina, most having just cereal and sweet rolls. They had several choices, including 2 kinds of eggs and Canadian bacon - good if you got them while they were hot.

Room was fine - a typical motel room - but the bed was not particularly comfortable even thou they told us they had put in new beds in 2008. Otherwise the room was clean - I agree about the window coverings, no way to let in light without having the whole world look in.

We enjoyed playing games in the breakfast room on a rainy day. Also, the internet service was great - just one, I think, but convenient to the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main part of the hotel. Quieter and more convenient to amenities - espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestRep, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and home. We are also delighted that you like the breakfast that we have for our guest. And we highly appreciate the kind words that you have for our staffs. I’ll make sure to let them know your comment as we always strive for the best customer experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
11.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
9.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
449 reviews
19.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
156 reviews
19.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 439 US Highway 71 North, Alma, AR 72921 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Alma)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Alma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alma
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 6,271
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alma
Alma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing