We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything I needed. It was very clean in my room and throughout the hotel. The pool was nice and the breakfast was wonderful with a great selection to choose from. I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to my friends.

Room Tip: any room all very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier that you will stay with us again in the future! You recommendation is so important to the success of our hotel an we would like to thank you! We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The staff was great and the room was extremely nice. We definitely felt home away from home. We will continue to visit this hotel when we are visiting the family in that area. We stay in this hotel about four to five times a year and it is great that the staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and it means so much to hear that we made you feel like this was home! The next time you are in our area please stop by, I would love the opportunity to thank you in person!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans from Ohio. Just needed a night stay over with 4 kids. Price was right. Room was clean. A roll away was provided. Pool and hot tub clean. Kids loved the breakfast. Front desk people were very pleasant. We ate dinner across the street at Shoney's, where everyone was super nice. Many restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jhongell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so important to the staff to hear that our guests are happy with their stay and they enjoyed the ammenities they work so hard to take care of. We look forward to you and your family to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stopped here on our way from Florida. Very nice hotel, no surprises. Front desk was helpful in finding a restaurant. Room did smell of very strong perfume when we walked in, but after awhile of opening the door a lot, it dissipated. Would recommend as a great stopover on your way to Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is so important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Florida. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida for vacation. The hotel was clean and the pool was nice. The employees were very kind and friendly. The rooms are average but clean and in good condition. The breakfast in the morning was very yummy and fresh! I have no complaints about this hotel I would recommend it to anyone needing a room for the night. There are also lots of places to eat nearby!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltldxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and your reccommendation means so much to the staff! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 km away
Best Western Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
134 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens

Address: 16074 Athens Limestone Blvd, Athens, AL 35613-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 10,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Athens
Holiday Inn Athens
Athens Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing