We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
US$ 134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 123
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Athens)
US$ 91
US$ 76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Athens)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 68
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Athens)
US$ 77
US$ 61
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Athens)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 47
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
96
32
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
32
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfast was greatwithin walking distanceautomatic pancake machinepancakesroom was cleancomfortable staysofa bedstaff was very friendlyupon checklogan's roadhouseother hotelsnext morningthe breakfast areano issuesafter a long daynight stay
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The staff was great and the room was extremely nice. We definitely felt home away from home. We will continue to visit this hotel when we are visiting the family in that area. We stay in this hotel about four to five times a year and it is great that the staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and it means so much to hear that we made you feel like this was home! The next time you are in our area please stop by, I would love the opportunity to thank you in person!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans from Ohio. Just needed a night stay over with 4 kids. Price was right. Room was clean. A roll away was provided. Pool and hot tub clean. Kids loved the breakfast. Front desk people were very pleasant. We ate dinner across the street at Shoney's, where everyone was super nice. Many restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jhongell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so important to the staff to hear that our guests are happy with their stay and they enjoyed the ammenities they work so hard to take care of. We look forward to you and your family to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stopped here on our way from Florida. Very nice hotel, no surprises. Front desk was helpful in finding a restaurant. Room did smell of very strong perfume when we walked in, but after awhile of opening the door a lot, it dissipated. Would recommend as a great stopover on your way to Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is so important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Florida. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida for vacation. The hotel was clean and the pool was nice. The employees were very kind and friendly. The rooms are average but clean and in good condition. The breakfast in the morning was very yummy and fresh! I have no complaints about this hotel I would recommend it to anyone needing a room for the night. There are also lots of places to eat nearby!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltldxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and your reccommendation means so much to the staff! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stopped here for a night on our way to Florida. The staff was very welcoming and professional. Spotless hotel. Room sparkling clean and so comfortable. Beds are so comfy!!! Shower also great. Breakfast good, lady working there worked hard to keep it stocked and clean. Kudos to her as there were a lot of people in there at one time. Easy check in and check out. We will definitely be back next summer for our annual trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovethebeach320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning next year! It is our goal to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible so they will return in the future and it is wonderful to hear that we did succeed! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews