We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were driving through Alabama and decided to stay the night in Athens. The staff is wonderful from the night staff to the morning staff. The bed has to be one of the most comfortable we have even slept in. The complimentary breakfast was beyond great. The cinnamon rolls are to die for!!

Room Tip: the room with 2 queen beds seems large
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also in agreement on the cinnamon rolls, they are the best! The staff will be very happy to hear that they had a part in making your stay with us wonderful and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future if your travels take you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

More than a typical HIE and relatively new. Rooms are clean and comfortable. My standard room included both a refrigerator and a microwave. Unlike most HIE's, this one has excellent bathroom ventilation. Staff here are delightful and accommodating. I always enjoy the friendly chitchat with the breakfast servers. Hotel is located within walking distance of several decent chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickySleeper482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you so much for you kind review! There are several hotels on this exit to choose from so it is especially nice to hear that you have chosen our hotel more than once. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future and, as always, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel is right off I 65 and close to lots of restaurants. IHOP and Cracker Barrel close by for breakfast and many dinner restaurants also nearby. There is a great steak place right next door to the hotel but I can't remember the name. Very good food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very lucky to have so many wonderful restaurants all in walking distance from our hotel. We all work together to give our guests the best possible experience we can while in our area so that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We always stay in Athens, AL on our way back from Florida and this year decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express instead of Best Western. The prices were not real far apart so we made our reservation there. We were very, very pleased with our room. Much larger than the BW and the rooms all open to an inside hallway versus outside doors. The room was very, very clean, the beds were comfortable with a choice of pillows. The bathroom was large and well stocked and contrary to one review I read, the shower was not difficult to operate since I have the same type of shower in my home but I can see someone needing directions if they were not use to that kind of system. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with the lady staffing it asking if there was anything else we needed. In fact, we arrived down stairs early and they invited us in and got things out for us. They could not have been more helpful. We will definitely make plans to stay there and at other locations in the future. The room was quiet with the exception of a rude guest slamming doors late in the evening, that is not the hotels fault!

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the top floor so I didn't have to worry about anyone above me.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback means so much to me and to the staff and we look forward to your stay with us again when your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

First time staying here, we were traveling from Destin to Wisconsin, we lucked out by having someone cancel just as we walked in the door to reserve a room. We got the last room:). Very roomy and clean room. Fast Internet and close restaurants. We went to logans roadhouse as it was behind the hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we go to Destin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again if your travels should bring your through Athens, AL. Also, Logan’s Roadhouse offers discounts to all of our guests. If you did not get to benefit from this offer, we hope you will use this tip on your next trip. We are so glad that luck allowed a cancelation so we could accommodate you. If you know your stopping locations in advance, our front desk staff takes reservations directly through the hotel to further accommodate any future reservations.
Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 km away
Best Western Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
213 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
134 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens

Address: 16074 Athens Limestone Blvd, Athens, AL 35613-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 7,789 - ₹ 10,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Athens
Holiday Inn Athens
Athens Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing