We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 340
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 219
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 166
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 185
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Washington, DC(Washington DC)
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,060
516
182
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
516
182
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas circlerooftop poolfront deskspiral showerwine hourzentan restaurantsoaking tubwhite housechocolate covered strawberriesyoga matbottle of champagnelogan circlemini barboutique hotelwater pressureupon checkthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Can't remember the last time a reception desk genuinely seemed to care about my hotel stay. Robel was very sincere and offered all kinds of assistance in making my stay amazing. Will definitely be back. The two-person soaking tub is one of the best I have ever seen anywhere in the world, and it's worth staying just for that.

Room Tip: King City View Studio and above are the ones with the tub you really want.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Kimpton Donovan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

HI Matt C,

Thanks for the 5 Star love and greatly appreciate the kind words about Robel. We are fortunate to have such an effusive colleague.

Thanks again for the love and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest wishes,

Awet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Had a fantastic stay at The Donovan. We were greeted upon arrival by Kris with a pleasant "We were expecting you" and it got better from there. All of the staff were fantastic, pleasant and professional but also "real" and truly friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I appreciated the fact that a room key was necessary in the elevator to access the lodging floors of the Hotel. Had a great and unique meal at Zentan one night and took the staff recommendation for a wonderful breakfast at Commissary Restaurant near by. Key component of the successful stay was the location. We walked to restaurants, monuments and museums. Even took a night stroll to the White House to unwind after our long day of flights and our late arrival. DC is a walkers dream and the Donovan is perfectly located to take advantage of it all. Thanks For a Pleasant Stay.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the view of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Kimpton Donovan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Christopher F,

Happy Holidays and thank you for your recent visit to the Kimpton Donovan hotel. We greatly appreciate the kind words and we were delighted to read your stay was enjoyable. Home away from home.

Look forward to your next visit and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Warmest wishes,

Awet Sium
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay. We had a good deal through a mobile app and it was totally worth it.

The place is pet friendly at no extra cost, the staff is super nice and very caring. I loved it.

Our room (503) was perfect : modern, very clean and the bed was comfortable.

I'll definitely come back and recommend this place !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Remy_Blue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanella V, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Donovan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review Remy_Blue13

Thank you for staying with us here at The Donovan Hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing review on the hotel and staff and I am so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon!

Best,
Shanella

Shanella V
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Just finished an over Thanksgiving weeks stay at the Donovan Hotel in DC. Everyone from the Front desk to the property’s GM were the very best. Thank you DNV team for making a holiday away from home feel like we had close family all around us! A great stay...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Kimpton Donovan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear DonO,

Happy Holidays and thank you for your recent visit to the Kimpton Donovan hotel. We greatly appreciate the kind words and we were delighted to read your stay was enjoyable. Home away from home.

Look forward to your next visit and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Warmest wishes,

Awet Sium
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This was for an overnight stay. The check in staff were courteous and prompt. They sent a text message just after arriving at the room to ensure things were to our liking. The room was clean and so was the hotel overall. I would recommend trying to perhaps feed a meter for parking as it is $49 for overnight parking in the underground garage. The hotel has a comfortable lounge area with a glassed fireplace.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Manager at Kimpton Donovan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks Shane!

We love that you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for all the love, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

All the best,

Matt W.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews