We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 484
US$ 458
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 461
US$ 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 192
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$ 286
US$ 243
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 463
US$ 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 302
US$ 218
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$ 503
US$ 278
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$ 349
US$ 320
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
467
450
143
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
450
143
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwhite housebreakfast roomyogurtmake your own waffleswithin walking distancedc convention centerhot breakfastfree breakfastcorner roomnational mallthe general managerrooms are smallvalet parkingfew blocksvalet servicebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

If your just looking for a good value and don't need really nice accommodations, this is your place. This provides you with the very basics. The breakfast area was nice and they had plenty of choices for breakfast. We mostly chose this location because it was walking distance from the convention center and was priced under $300/night. I don't think I would stay here again. Like I said, it's clean and serves it's function and service was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adams2bch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Adams2bch,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Easy walk to the White House area, and longer, but not too long walk, to The Mall. The day staff at the desk is very friendly & eager to help & answer questions. There are free cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast is standard free breakfast - decent if you're in a hurry or on a budget. Rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable. This is a perfect hotel for folks who don't mind walking to the DC attractions and want to stay in a more affordable hotel. This is also a shot walk to the subway & the bus to the zoo.

We had some problems and the manager, Kyle, really stepped in straighten things out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BIGMACjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear BIGMACjr,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We are glad we were able to handle the issues you had while staying with us. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My only complaint is that it's a little far from the metro--about 6 blocks, which doesn't seem like that much, but when you add in uphill with luggage and/or rain--it's far. Other than that, this was a lovely hotel! It was very comfortable. The room was a little small, but how much do you really need? The breakfast in the morning was great--I filled up on the waffles and everything so I didn't need lunch! Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adinarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear adinarj,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the comfort inn for 4 nights. The room was clean, and the staff were friendly. This hotel is not the Waldorf Astoria, but was decent and for what we paid for it (by far the cheapest we were able to find in the area) it was a great value. The room had all the features we expected (safe, fridge, coffee maker). We were in DC for a fun vacation and needed a room that was clean, close to the Mall and Bar areas, and affordable; this room met all of our expectations. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this may not be your best choice. If you are looking for a hotel that is a great value, close to the sights, with friendly staff this is a good choice.

Raj the manager was very helpful at the front desk, he arranged cheap transportation for us to get to the airport, and recommended great places to eat and visit.

The free breakfast was great as well, good food.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Zac S,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is very old and quaint. Has been completely remodeled and is very nice. In a residential neighborhood. 4 block walk to the convention center during the day but I wouldn't do it at night. Very Pleasant staff. Hard to find something to eat close by so I had something delivered to the hotel. Valet Parking and you can keep your car in the garage until 6 on day of check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindycPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear CindycPasadena,


Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews