We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Ranked #68 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean room, friendly staff, great location”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed for all of nine days at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center. It has a great location, but what impressed me most was the friendliness of staff. A special word of thanks to Raj and Charnette, who went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joydeepgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear joydeepguptal,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. It is great to know that are staff went out of there way for you. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    409
    124
    34
    21
See reviews for
277
237
72
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

If your just looking for a good value and don't need really nice accommodations, this is your place. This provides you with the very basics. The breakfast area was nice and they had plenty of choices for breakfast. We mostly chose this location because it was walking distance from the convention center and was priced under $300/night. I don't think I would stay here again. Like I said, it's clean and serves it's function and service was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adams2bch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Adams2bch,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Easy walk to the White House area, and longer, but not too long walk, to The Mall. The day staff at the desk is very friendly & eager to help & answer questions. There are free cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast is standard free breakfast - decent if you're in a hurry or on a budget. Rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable. This is a perfect hotel for folks who don't mind walking to the DC attractions and want to stay in a more affordable hotel. This is also a shot walk to the subway & the bus to the zoo.

We had some problems and the manager, Kyle, really stepped in straighten things out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGMACjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear BIGMACjr,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We are glad we were able to handle the issues you had while staying with us. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My only complaint is that it's a little far from the metro--about 6 blocks, which doesn't seem like that much, but when you add in uphill with luggage and/or rain--it's far. Other than that, this was a lovely hotel! It was very comfortable. The room was a little small, but how much do you really need? The breakfast in the morning was great--I filled up on the waffles and everything so I didn't need lunch! Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adinarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear adinarj,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the comfort inn for 4 nights. The room was clean, and the staff were friendly. This hotel is not the Waldorf Astoria, but was decent and for what we paid for it (by far the cheapest we were able to find in the area) it was a great value. The room had all the features we expected (safe, fridge, coffee maker). We were in DC for a fun vacation and needed a room that was clean, close to the Mall and Bar areas, and affordable; this room met all of our expectations. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this may not be your best choice. If you are looking for a hotel that is a great value, close to the sights, with friendly staff this is a good choice.

Raj the manager was very helpful at the front desk, he arranged cheap transportation for us to get to the airport, and recommended great places to eat and visit.

The free breakfast was great as well, good food.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Zac S,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We hope to see you again. Pleas give us a call the next time you are in the Nation’s Capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Upper Northwest
Washington Plaza Hotel
Washington Plaza Hotel
#26 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#92 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Re...
#65 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#62 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Address: 1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,244 - ₹ 24,176
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4 blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our DC downtown hotel is within easy reach of the White House, Smithsonian Institution museums and the Jefferson and Lincoln memorials. We're steps from the McPherson Square Metro Station and Logan Circle, as well trendy shops, restaurants, legendary attractions and government agencies. Enjoy a great night's sleep in European-style guestrooms with sleek, contemporary decor and unique layouts. Relax after meetings or sightseeing in boutique style spaces outfitted with thoughtful travel amenities, like free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, cable TV, ergonomic work space, and iPod docking. Then sit back and enjoy the view. Feel right at home in DC when you stay with us. Wake up to our hot buffet breakfast and face the day with a smile. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center, grab drink at the shop, pick up tour tickets at the activity desk, or get your suit dry-cleaned. You're ready to go with free Wi-Fi and connected in the business center. It's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Dc / Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing