We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Ranked #89 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a very nicely maintained hotel right smack close to the Capitol and Union Station. The front desk was helpful and fast, and the other service was on point. The room was comfortable and the amenities were fabulous. Unfortunately (only for the price!) it was cherry blossom season so the price of the room, normally a bit over $200, was over $500. I wouldn't pay that much for it as it wasn't really THAT fantastic...luckily the reservations process was terrible (I called the main line since I didn't have internet access at the time) and I got the normal rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    545
    181
    63
    68
See reviews for
340
326
86
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I understand that this hotel is located close to Capitol Hill but I still believe this hotel is overpriced and the rooms could use some renovating. I really don't understand why the expensive hotels charge for internet services. This hotel even charged for using the computers in their business center. The only thing supplied in the room was a coffee pot, nothing else special.
The people that worked at the hotel were friendly and the hotel bell men were extremely nice & hard working. This hotel is located only 1/2 block from the fire station & can be very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxsackie, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is about 3 blocks from the Capitol and two blocks from Union Station- where you can catch the Metro. It's a very nice, clean hotel and the service was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top floor- the 16th- that faces "out". The ones that face inward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robee1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I am a frequent business traveler and usually stay in Hilton related hotels. This was my first experience at the Washington Court. I was very pleased with our experience. Adam at the front desk was especially helpful and even remembered our names when we checked in having spoken to us the day before we arrived. The hotel is well cared for, and in pretty good shape in terms of wear and tear on the rooms. We had a standard room on the top floor (16), so this review is based on that room. There was plenty of space in the room, and the bathroom was very generous in size. It might need a remodel in a year or two, but there was so much shelving I thought I was at home. This is unusual in almost any hotel. There is only one sink, even in the spacious bathroom, so plan accordingly. The personal coffee pot was not the latest or greatest, but to heat hot water for tea, it was fine. Towels in good shape, sheets and pillows were also in good shape. The bed was very comfortable...somewhere between the Westin and the Hilton if that makes sense. Our floor wasn't the quietest, so I would note that I could hear almost everything happening in the hallway. We had to call maintenance for a slow sink and trouble with the thermostat, but both of these things were attended to and worked fine when we returned. The biggest surprise was the quality of the food in the restaurant. Not only was it organic, it was very fresh and very delicious. Two thumbs up for the food. As far as location, everyone has already commented on that so feel free to rely on those reviews as they are accurate. The only thing that would have made me give a higher rating is if we had access to some executive lounge or similar like Hiltons have. I would definitely consider this hotel again. Happy travels!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marqule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Perchance I'm biased but since I live in Capitol Hill and only booked when the Mid Atlantic Leather host hotel reservations ran out, I was only looking to be near enough to walk to the events without having to catch a bus or metro. I was more than pleasantly surprised when no one looked askance at me in Leather wear for 4 days. The hotel itself was nice and comfy and lower priced than I would have thought. The staff was courteous enough and helpful getting me up and running with the internet access. My stay was wonderful since it was close enough to Union Station so I could go shopping if the need arose. I'm having friends from Lauderdale stay here when they visit in the fall.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackBear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel
#12 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Kimpton George Hotel
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
#105 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill

Property: Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Address: 525 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2019
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,537 - ₹ 26,438
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated, independent hotel located in downtown Washington DC, the Washington Court Hotel offers the ultimate in modern design and hospitality. Boasting a central location near Union Station and Capitol Hill, the Washington Court Hotel is a 265 room distinguished downtown destination for both business, leisure travelers and DC’s elite. Guests at the Washington Court Hotel can explore the rich history of Washington DC just by stepping outside our front doors. Situated adjacent to Union Station, our 16-story property is located in the heart of the distinctive Capitol Hill neighborhood providing access to the National Mall, renowned monuments, free museums and the U.S. Capitol. Luxuriate in world-class surroundings, complete with Italian marble bathrooms, well-lit vanities, and haute technology including flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access. As a truly exceptional destination among downtown Washington DC hotels, Washington Court Hotel is an inspired choice for discerning visitors of Capitol Hill. At Washington Court Hotel, your experience plays center stage to everything we do. A family-friendly adventure, business outing or solo excursion – our helpful staff is at your disposal to set the tone for an experience that is unrivaled on “The Hill”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Court Dc
Washington Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing