We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class and Deco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Ranked #50 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Carlyle is a hotel in the Embassies district just a few blocks from Dupont Circle.
The Building is an Art Deco architectural Jewlery!
every piece of the hotel has a Class touch (with the exception of the Room´s signs).
i got a good price because it was in a discount web, otherwise i wouldnt pay the official rate.
the only proble is i booked a taxi for 5am and they didnt call it. so i struggle to get one on the street at that early time

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,591 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

I really liked staying at this hotel. One of my children lives right around the corner so it was a perfect location for me. I had a very quiet and nice room. I loved the bed. The only recommendation I would make is to add a shower arm in the shower. That would be very helpful. The staff was very nice. I did not eat in the restaurant so I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is in a beautiful area of Washington DC. Within a short walk to Dupont Circle to catch the Metro and enjoy wonderful restaurants. The hotel had everything we needed to make our 1st visit very enjoyable. We felt like we were the only guests in the hotel with the special attention that we received each time we left and returned. Our room was always cleaned and fresh upon our return after a day of sightseeing. We had a suite with a small kitchen making it nice to have a small breakfast each day. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable! The A/C and Heat are central controlled, I like the air to be circulated so they provided a tower fan to make sure that I was comfortable. Any thing that we requested, extra coffee, extra towels was delivered in minutes.
I highly recommand this hotel to anyone visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FYITEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I never post reviews online, but I felt I had to with this hotel. My family and I stayed at the Carlyle Suites for 4 days in April 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful--greeting us warmly whenever we were in the lobby and very helpful with questions. The décor was wonderful and every part of of the hotel was spotless. Though the parking is first come first serve, we did manage to get a spot and the staff allowed us to leave the car for an hour after we checked out so we go to have brunch. The location is great. Some folks complained that there wasn't enough parking and (gasp...) they had to walk some distance. I live in a city so I am used to that. We left our car parked for 4 days walked or to the Metro.

I can't recommend Carlyle Suites highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_W37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We loved The Carlyle Suites Hotel. Quiet, attractive neighbourhood only 6 minutes from the Metro. We had a room with small kitchen equipped with coffeemaker,fridge, microwave and stove top which allowed us to make breakfast every morning before we headed out. A Safeway grocerystore is nearby. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel with a reasonably priced breakfast buffet. There was a couch and TV set up in a small alcove in the room so TV viewing didn't disturb sleepers too much.
Beds were comfy, towels thick and fluffy. The staff were friendlyand helpful. We had a fuse blow and someone came up right away to fix it.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,393 reviews
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#51 of 141 in Washington DC
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
2,219 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#38 of 141 in Washington DC
1,299 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Carlyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Carlyle Hotel

Address: 1731 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-2501 (Formerly The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#24 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#51 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: ₹ 8,099 - ₹ 24,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Carlyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in fashionable Dupont Circle and newly renovated, Kimpton Carlyle Hotel offers 198 spacious hotel accommodations, some available with kitchenettes, Tempur-Pedic beds, plush duvets and at-home amenities. All rooms feature a flat screen television, available WiFi, and luxurious bath amenities by Bigelow. Kimpton Carlyle Hotel in Dupont Circle is also walking distance to DC's landmark neighborhoods and attractions such as Georgetown, Adams Morgan, U Street and our nation's most famous residence - the White House. The DC Metro and famed Dupont Circle fountain is just a short three block walk from our DC hotel, and premier dining is within easy reach along Connecticut Ave. As well as Dupont Circle. Come and stay with us and enjoy the beautiful tree lined streets and character rich architecture of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimpton Carlyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlyle Hotel Washington Dc
The Carlyle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing