We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Martinsville, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always clean and quiet”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at Carlyle Suites Hotel over this past President's Day Weekend, February 17 - 20. It was my fourth visit to the hotel, located an easy six-block walk from my daughter's condo. The hotel is always clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable. I love the little kitchenette in every room. The Keurig coffee maker makes great coffee. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection, and eggs/omelettes can be made to order right in front of you. They are always well stocked with morning papers. The front desk staff has always been polite and friendly. The few times I have had a problem with the refrigerator or the clock radio, the maintenance man appeared immediately and fixed the problem. This is not a hotel which has a gym, a pool, a store; but it is small, quiet, clean, friendly, and located in a very nice neighborhood close to Dupont Circle, with very reasonable prices. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are bigger and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCiampor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    600
    145
    47
    37
See reviews for
587
504
121
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The employees of this hotel are incredible friendly and helpful! Traveled a lot but seldom experienced something like this... The room was just what we needed and the view was very nice. The only thing reason why I don't give 5 points is that the wall/ ceiling could be freshly painted (paint was peeling)...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outer banks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our second stay at Carlyle Suites. What a great hotel! Free Parking ,yes Free Parking in DC it is almost unheard of! Though limited, we've always found a space. The location is perfect , being in Dupont Circle gives you lots of food options in walking distance or just hop on the Metro. We will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A very friendly hotel especially for extended stays. I was recently there for 5 days and when you would walk in the door you would be greeted with Welcome Home. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I often stay at Carlyle Suites when working in Washington, DC and the experience is always special. The first word from staff is Welcome Home and the hotel is a second home for many who stay there. Service is friendly, helpful and good natured by all staff members. They are always ready to assist you with any needs you may have.

The fully equipped suites range from large, spacious and amazingly quiet on the rear of the building to smaller though ample, light filled suites with majestic views over the beautiful Dupont Circle residential area on the front.

The atrium room which is used for the daily breakfast buffet is also where the terrific, popular Sunday Brunch with endless cocktail pours included is served.

The hotel's location on a quiet, upscale residential street is convenient to the Dupont Circle Metro and shopping but feels a million miles away. I can heartily recommend Carlyle Suites to anyone who wants and will appreciate a most special stay in Washington, DC.

Room Tip: Rear facing #'s 33 to 36 rooms are very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomnyc318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,965 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#54 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Logan Circle/ Shaw
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
#75 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Kimpton Mason & Rook Hotel
#23 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Carlyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Carlyle Hotel

Property: Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Address: 1731 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-2501 (Formerly The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#51 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,496 - ₹ 29,649
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Carlyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in fashionable Dupont Circle and newly renovated, Kimpton Carlyle Hotel offers 198 spacious hotel accommodations, some available with kitchenettes, Tempur-Pedic beds, plush duvets and at-home amenities. All rooms feature a flat screen television, available WiFi, and luxurious bath amenities by Bigelow. Kimpton Carlyle Hotel in Dupont Circle is also walking distance to DC's landmark neighborhoods and attractions such as Georgetown, Adams Morgan, U Street and our nation's most famous residence - the White House. The DC Metro and famed Dupont Circle fountain is just a short three block walk from our DC hotel, and premier dining is within easy reach along Connecticut Ave. As well as Dupont Circle. Come and stay with us and enjoy the beautiful tree lined streets and character rich architecture of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Carlyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlyle Hotel Washington Dc
The Carlyle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing