We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,533)
Filter reviews
3,533 results
Traveller rating
1,182
1,291
649
276
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
1,291
649
276
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge white house great location two blocks hilton honors k street junior suite corner room fitness center lobby bar valet parking couple blocks street noise downtown dc sight seeing national mall washington monument
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,533 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending a conference in DC. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Seating area and sleeping area. Every staff person was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable. On the more limited side, the bathroom was small, but adequate. You might want to ask about complimentary breakfast tickets because a regular breakfast is astronomical. [The manager very generously did adjust the bill.]

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

All staff on point, Bellmen, Desk Clerks, Guest assistants, House keeping and Restaurant Staff. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable WiFi and TV all functioning, breakfast buffet very good.
The temperature in DC was in the 90's The hotel gave out iced bottles of water whenever guests entered or left the hotel and there was two complimentary bottles in the room. The complementary toiletries in the room were
good quality.
The hotel itself is located near the national mall.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank gloriaj318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltons-of-DC, Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I visited Washington, D.C., often for business and try every time to stay at the Capital Hilton because of the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, and the proximity to my work location. It is convenient to Metro, food, and other amenities. I would strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank G6144VGtracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltons-of-DC, Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for your review and recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Booked a 4 night stay and upgraded to king exective room, which included breakfast. At check in, staff had no clue how long we were staying due to multiple bookings. At the counter, the price reflected our upgrade, but they were trying to put us in a queen room. The executive lounge (breakfast) was closed 3/4 days we were there. At check-in they told us it was closed on weekend, this was not shared earlier . When it was open, it was the worst breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. For hot items, they had oats and eggs. No sides. Only sweet/sugary pastries or cereal. The fresh fruit was nice but certainly not worth the extra price. To make up for an unexpected closure of the executive lounge, we received a complimentary breakfast at their restaurant. This was worse and only included fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and toast. This did not compare to other Hilton's and even budget hotels surpassed this experience. We would certainly stay elsewhere before returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fthomas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Location, location, location. If you’re in the district for something on K street, this really is a prime location. I chose to stay again and was pleasantly surprised - the room was in better condition. The rooms here are pretty spacious - which in DC is a rarity. Others have commented that there isn’t a gym - there is - but you’ve got to be an elite Honors member or pay to access it. (It’s a separate tenant in the building). If you do choose to access the gym, it’s WELL worth it. It’s a great gym in excellent upkeep.

Room was quiet and clean this time. Mattress was much better.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank PHXJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews