We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent front office male staff, housekeeping, doormen & bar attendants!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Ranked #70 of 139 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent front office male staff, housekeeping, doormen & bar attendants!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stay either by myself or a friend of mine at this hotel. I love it. The "male" front desk staff are always cheerful, helpful & go out of their ways to make sure that their guests are serviced & satisfied. Doormen are amazing too & same critiria as the front dest when it comes to efficiency & helpfulness. Mr. Ali, the bar attendant, is more than fantastic & professional. House keeping are way too experienced, honest, polite & responsible. Location is great, reliable WIFI, comfortable & clean rooms/suits. I would highly recommend it either for business or pleasure. Only 1 comment: the female staff at the front desk are helpful & polite but not cheerful at all. You feel as if they are bothered if you ask them anything but they do their work. Thank you all there...

Room Tip: No tips as I am a heavy sleeper. Concierge level would be great if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zalfa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    455
    187
    45
    30
See reviews for
216
215
63
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Perfect service, very attentive staff and great location. Rooms were a little small, but perfectly appointed. LOVED the lobby. There is a coffee shop in the lobby and lots of comfortable couches with free WIFI in the lobby. Loved it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lboutin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were greeted at the front desk by friendly staff and checking into our rooms was quick and easy. The rooms are a little tight but modern and comfortable and the bathroom was sparkling clean with a nice tub for a hot soak after a cold day of sightseeing. The Illy Coffee Bar in the Lobby provides a nice warm up on the way out and the lobby bar serves superb red wine by the glass which is a nice stop before retiring.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiki Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a great location. In a semi-quiet neighborhood but only a little over a mile from the White House. Very near George Washington University. Just blocks from Dupont Circle. The staff was very nice. The rooms are smaller than newer larger properties but completely adequate. We were there on business so didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The bar is right off the lobby and an interesting place to gather. Live music on Wed. night utilizing local talent. No restaurant for lunch and dinner but you can order room service or eat in the bar area. They have a delicious breakfast buffet. All in all we were very pleased. This has a boutique hotel feel while being part of the Marriott system.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEFAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed here in November.

Nearest Metro: Foggy Bottom, but it is a bit confusing getting here from there.


Pluses:

1) the hotel is very nice, rooms clean, comfy, etc.

2) the in-room coffee is excellent.

3) the room service breakfast was decent, if pricey.



minuses:

1) for the price, it would be nice to have a bathtub
.
2) They charge for wireless, except in the lobby. Signing up for the free Marriott Rewards program is not enough to get out of it - you need to be gold or platinum level. Sheesh.
3) they don't always give me new soap (I like to collect the soap! ;-)).

4) they don't have a "leave the towel on the rack" program, but those things never work anyway. I just hang my towel in the closet and use it again the next day now, wherever I go.

5) Don't believe the "Dupont Circle" label - it is a couple of (long, DC,) blocks to Dupont Circle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cogsci_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#38 of 139 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Property: Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Address: 1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#47 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#54 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,436 - ₹ 41,948
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, relaxed elegance awaits you at the Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel. We welcome guests with thoughtful amenities and a prime location near some of the city's most popular landmarks. All of our 355 hotel rooms and suites are stylishly designed and boast goose-down bedding and luxurious Aveda bathroom products. Stay connected with in-room Internet access and Marriott's innovative Plug-In technology panels, or unplug in front of your flat-screen TV. M Brasserie, our signature hotel restaurant, serves fresh and flavorful American fare; M Bar is the perfect spot for a drink after a day spent exploring Dupont Circle. Planning a meeting or event in Washington, DC? Our innovative and flexible event space allows us to specialize in small meetings and ensure we cater to your unique needs. And be sure to ask our hotel Navigator for a few insider tips to help you experience the best of DC, the way locals do. Discover something new and exciting with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Street Hotel Washington Dc
Renaissance Washington Dc
Washington Dc Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing