We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no real complaints but no wow factor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #24 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Most of the basics are there, comfortable bed/bedding, good plumbing, acceptable service attitude, and rooms that have aged relatively well. The confirmed Gold Passport Diamond upgrade landed us a Park Executive Suite or at least that was what the front desk agent called it. The 1-BR suite was spacious and contained 1.5 baths, a long sofa, and a square living room table in lieu of a more traditional work desk (no work surface in the bedroom). We took advantage of the loaner bicycles at the concierge. For the cost conscious, the valet parking is $48 per night. Perhaps a way to describe the property location would be ‘near the center of everything, but close to nothing’, except for the independent cinemas on the back side of the hotel, but not a big deal if you are planning to drive everywhere as we were. While I would rate this property ahead of The Williard, in comparison to Park Hyatts in Asia, this location falls way short.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rm_1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,843)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Washington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,470 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a corner suite and it was immaculate. The bathroom was stunning and everything was totally clean. This was the best hotel stay ever. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear traveltime05,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, including the bathroom! We receive many compliments on our spa-inspired rainshowers. We hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Washington again soon.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Comfortable beds and great complimentary transportation. Good location near Georgetown. I enjoyed the food as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear ardleh,

We appreciate you taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. It is great to read how much you enjoyed our property and location. I will be sure to share your comments with my colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great hotel, large rooms and great service. Only downside was the breakfast. I prefer buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Where to start! The tea restaurant or the 5 star restaurant. We did both like a month ago and they were awesome. Our room was beautiful the service from the hotel staff was impeccable from the valet to the wait staff. Although a pricey we got what we paid for. The hotel was block away from museum and other attractions. The neighborhood was contemporary and diverse so we were right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyLadyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear SassyLadyL,

Thank you for posting such a complimentary review of our property. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us, including Blue Duck Tavern, the Tea Cellar, and your guestroom. Your feedback is very important to us so I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Washington again soon.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,177 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#23 of 142 in Washington DC
1,286 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: ₹ 16,741 - ₹ 57,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing