We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 109
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Washington, DC(Washington DC)
US$ 180
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveller rating
826
1,298
456
143
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
1,298
456
143
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair and space museumnational malltrain tracksl'enfant plazacapitol bistrokids eat freesmithsonian museumsrooftop poolgreat locationwithin walking distancesame blockgovernment buildingscapitol buildingbreakfast buffetcvs pharmacyparking garagehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel two nights in December 2017. We were in Washington for tourism purpose. The bedroom was clean and perfectly equipped. Nice welcome from the front desk. The area is very quiet the weekend (maybe too much) because there are only offices. The subway is located near to the hotel and accessible by walk.

We had a little issue with the flush of our toilet. Someone came to fix it but the day after the flush was broken again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benben90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Ben,

Thank you for staying with us for your two night stay in our nation's capital. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience and that you enjoyed the convenient location of the property. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hotel is two blocks away from the Smithonian Air and Space Museum and it is in the middle of many Federal departments. It is one block from the metro l'Enfant Plaza station, and the direct bus to Dulles airport also leaves from in front of this station. Very convenient for family vacation as well as business trips. Very good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eagle32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Eagle,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our nation's capital. It is great to hear that our location was convenient for your purposes and that you were easily able to utilize the public transportation options available. We are always happy when guests are able to find a great price for a room with us here in Washington. We appreciate you letting your fellow travelers know about your experience at our property, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times, in 2017 we stayed here for Inauguration weekend. It's a great hotel, modern & clean, within walking distance to the National Mall, and the Capitol. It's one of the most affordable options, while still offering important things like a REALLY comfortable bed & nice linens, and an updated bathroom. We've eaten breakfast & dinner at the onsite restaurant, and it was good, a little pricey, but that's to be expected for the convenience of not having to leave the hotel, right? The only negative thing about the location is that it is next to the train, so be sure to ask for a room that does not face the tracks, or you might find the noise disruptive. It's not a 24x7 problem, but it can wake you up a couple of times during the night, if you're not used to city noises.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen46062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Carmen,

Thank you for staying with us during Inauguration Weekend 2017! I am so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed the dining outlets on site. We appreciate you taking the time to let your fellow travelers know about your experience with us and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our family traveled to DC over Thanksgiving weekend. This hotel is clean, quiet and well secured in a good location. The staff is professional, housekeeping did an immaculate job. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Parking was spacious and abundant with easy access. My only complaints were 1) being on side of hotel near railroad tracks. Luckily, we were on the 9th floor so trains were somewhat muffled. I'm guessing staying on lower floors, guests would endure the annoying sounds of train traffic. 2) Parking fees. I know many hotels charge for parking. We paid an additional $33.90/day to park. Shame on all properties, no matter the state or location, for charging these additional fees. Travelers come by car buying fuel, spending money to support hotels and the economy. Charging to park a vehicle seems another way to thieve someone. But outside of two minor complaints, we would stay here again and recommend this Holiday Inn to other travelers.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from railroad tracks
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEGBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your Thanksgiving weekend visit to our nation's capital! I am so pleased to hear that our staff was attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property. We appreciate you taking the time to let your fellow travelers know about your experience with us and we hope that we've earned your business for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is a very nice hotel and in a good location at a very reasonable price. If you are adventurous, you can walk to everything. We headed out at 6 PM to see the monuments lit up and we hit them all and it took us a good 3 hours round trip. The staff is great, the room was good sized with a couch and a nice table and the king sized bed and pillows was oh so comfy. Make this your DC hotel! If you sue the metro, the L’Enfant stop is a block away. TIP for parking: go on the Park Whiz website and book the garage. The cost was just $18 for 24 hours (the hotel website states it will charge you $40) and the process was easy. Paid on line, printed out the pass, got in the garage and took a ticket. When departing, present the ticket and pass to the attendant and off we went.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews