We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 148
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Washington, DC(Washington DC)
US$ 192
US$ 164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 179
US$ 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 207
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 167
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,382)
Filter reviews
5,382 results
Traveller rating
2,289
1,801
758
330
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,289
1,801
758
330
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite housedirect accessmetro center stationclub levelwithin walking distancehealth clubford's theaterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelnational mallfitness centerlarge hotelfew blockssmithsonian museumsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 5,382 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Last time I stayed the hotel was undergoing extensive renovations and it was relatively well-managed. First time back, and I'll make certain to stay again when I have business in this part of town. The interior rooms were lovely & I actually enjoyed having a view of the lobby. Not certain about walking across the lobby in workout clothes though the gym is definitely well-supplied. Do miss the pool :-(

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nrkmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear nrkmccarthy,

Thank you for bearing with us during your last visit while renovations were going on, and for returning, now that they are complete. We hope you enjoyed trying out the new equipment in our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in town!

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I attended a conference at the hotel in April. I took a red-eye flight and arrived at the hotel at 6:00AM hoping that I could check in early. I doubted it, but the staff member did not blink an eye and let me check in! The hotel is clean and well-kept and conveniently located in the DC area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank atogono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear atogono,

We’re glad we were able to get you into your room nice and early so you could get settled in before beginning your day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you back the next time you need accommodations in the DC area.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

As we make it a practice of staying at Grand Hyatt's, this one was no disappointment. This being our first time in DC, we found it to be central to any attraction, tour, restaurant we wanted. As usual staff was more than responsive, and quick to please. Well done as usual.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear bill p,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are so glad you chose Grand Hyatt Washington for your first trip to DC! We are happy to hear that during your time at our hotel, you received the same exceptional level of service you have come to expect from our brand. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you once more the next time your travels bring you to DC.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Got a really good deal on a package with BA. Went for our honeymoon and to visit a friend who lives in Virginia. Excellent location, staff were lovely and left us a lovely celebration gift. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect location.

Room Tip: 1064 was great.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tpain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear tpain23,

We are happy to hear our associates were able to help you make this celebration a memorable one! Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you’re out this way!

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Actually this Hotel only got 3 stars for its position which is right in the centre of town and close to all the attractions Washington has to offer.
I was very unimpressed with the check in.,no welcome just a request for ID and credit card.,no mention of the room or any information other than a direction to the lift.I actually felt like I was interrupting a private conversation between the staff.
We are in room 502.,the first thing you notice upon exiting the lift is the worn carpet that runs throughout the level and upon entering the room a very tired look.No water or any feeling of opulence which I think you would expect from an almost USD$400 a night hotel.
The double beds are what we in Australia call king singles so I have no idea how 3 adults are meant to sleep in them..perhaps they should not accept a booking for 3 persons when the bedding doesn’t accommodate it?
There’s no feeling of being a valued guest and I’ll give Grand Hyatt a definite miss.,find a newer more pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Though we are sorry to hear your stay as a whole did not necessarily meet expectations, we do appreciate you reporting some of these specific issues to us so we can take action towards getting them resolved as quickly as possible. We apologize if your check-in experience was anything less than pleasant; rest assured that your feedback will be used as a training opportunity for our front desk personnel. We know we are capable of providing you with a much better hotel experience. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do so at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews