We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
277
270
95
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
270
95
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle front desk courtyard marriott great view of the washington monument starbucks coffee pedestal sink minute walk restaurants and shops the hotel staff valet parking location is great few blocks bed was comfortable outdoor pool within walking distance embassy row decent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I travel a great deal - about 200 days a year so it takes a great deal to get me excited about a hotel. This was the best Marriott ever. The room was comfortable and quiet with a great bed. The check in was the best part. There was none. This hotel is equipped with the electric locks that you can open with your cell phone. Now that is COOL!! No more standing in line only to have someone enter stuff in the computer that should already be there. Instead they email you when your key is ready in the Marriott app and you go straight to the elevator to your room. Awesome!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Griffons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony M, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Griffons,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your very detailed feedback with us as well as future travelers! Our staff was very excited to see you rated us 5 star rating. Dupont Circle is a very unique hotel and the staff takes great pride in giving the very best customer service to our guest. We look forward to your return should your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Thank you so much for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Ebony Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great place near Dupont Circle, but we experienced some minor issues (the room & hall way were hot, so we had to keep the air conditioner on all night, even though it was 30 degrees outside). The ice bucket didn't have a lid, which seemed odd. The smoke alarm light flashed in the middle of our second night. It did get fixed. The breakfast was weak, the scrambled eggs were hard, the toast & hash browns were both cold and the bacon was more "fake" than real tasting. The chocolate chip cookies were gone every evening when we came back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aquaH2Omama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donavon M, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear aquaH20mama,


Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our great location with our future travelers. As a valued Marriott member, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet and the air conditioning. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have since shared with the engineering and restaurant team, who join me in offering our apologies for the shortcomings. Once again, thank you for the comments that will ultimately help improve our customer service. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Washington so we can provide services that exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Donavon McDaniel
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Washington DC/DuPont Circle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely one night stay here for a conference in the nearby Marriott Wardman Park. We booked through Priceline express deals. The hotel staff was very helpful especially Raquel at the front desk! My husband told her it was our anniversary, and she not only ensured we had a wonderful view of the city (Room 905- she was right!) she provided a large nice flower vase for him to use when he arrived with an armful of roses, delivered right to the room!

The hotel is clean, well kept, and the bed was comfortable. Thank you Courtyard Marriot!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UWSchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donavon M, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear UWSchick,

First of all Happy Anniversary!Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our entire team particularly Raquel! She is truly an asset to our hotel.I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to her, she is going to be very excited.Our goal is always to provide great customer service and I am happy we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to see you on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Donavon McDaniel
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Washington DC/Dupont Circle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

It was my first time at the Courtyard, and I enjoyed my short stay! The staff were super helpful and friendly, the ambience was nice, the room was really comfortable! Most of all, great location! The only downside is the restaurant/cafe is not 24-hours, so a person like me who hates going out to eat, this adds on to the list of things to worry about at lunch time :)

Room Tip: The corner rooms are have a great view of Connecticut, others are of apartment buildings!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prabu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donavon M, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Prabu D,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our friendly staff and convenient location with our future travelers. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to ensure that we are providing a flawless and memorable stay. Our Courtyard Bistro is open daily, when it is closed, we offer 24-hours Starbucks coffee. I do apologize that our hours of service did not meet your expectations.Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass them on to the entire team. We look forward to you staying with us again!


Sincerely,

Donavon McDaniel
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The hotel is very nice and within walking distance of the metro. The staff was helpful with advice on attractions to see. They have a pool, but it was closed for the season. There is a valet parking available, but I was able to find a lot a couple blocks away that was cheaper. Cheryl the receptionist had decent food recommendations for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richensb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donavon M, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Richensb,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our friendly staff and convenient location with our future travelers. Cheryl will be very excited to see that you took the time out of your day to mention her. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments for the team as well, their goal is always to provide great customer service and I am happy we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to see you on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Donavon McDaniel
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Washington DC/Dupont Circle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews