We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
41
106
112
44
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
106
112
44
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u street dupont circle white house quaint hotel rooms are small minute walk national mall street parking metro
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The rooms, though old, are perfectly serviceable and clean. The heater in the room was a plus in the cold weather.
The desk clerks are very friendly and helpful. When I had to extend my stay, they arranged things so I could keep the same room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This clunky old hotel has a great location, which is convenient for many DC visitors. It does not have a restaurant (not even a simple breakfast), but is an easy walk to many great options. The WiFi slows down here when the hotel is full. Our interior room had no view, but that also meant no street noise at all. But instead, we woke each morning to the cleaning staff talking loudly outside our room, all three mornings!

Room Tip: Consider something that is NOT on the lobby level (level 2). The noise was from the staff, not the street.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ivansamuels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is my second stay with them. Location is a big plus. Yes there are some shortcomings like very nice old but peeling on the edges wallpaper and very slow internet but room was large with big radiator and a fireplace (no fire) and a desk Bathroom was recently redone quite nicely.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The location is very good. This hotel is a short walk away from the Metro, a few museum museums, and about 25 mins away from various monuments. There are many restaurants in the area to satisfy everyone's taste and budget.

The hotel has free WiFi. They do not serve breakfast as listed on their site, however if, water, coffee, and tea are free.

Windsor is very old world. Emphasis on old. Old as in no one bothered to repaint our replace anything for years. Bring earplugs as single pane windows will let the traffic noise in bright the early. I would not stay here for a romantic getaway. Absolutely wrong for kids, elderly who have issues with stairs, or people who prefer modern design. Perfect for business traveler who spends little time in the room and needs a central location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Gulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, totally unpleasant experience: dirty room, broken furniture, fungus in bathroom, spills on carpet, etc. See photos attached. The only positive thing is location close to a bus stop.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews