We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveller rating
1,114
722
174
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
722
174
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwhole foodsgwu hospitalgrindercoffee beansambulance sirensgreat locationemergency roomwhite housetrader joesfoggy bottom metroseparate kitchenwalk in closetwalking distanceliving roomkennedy centerlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Wonderful Staff! From our initial contact with Antonio to make our Reservations, to a warm welcome from the bitter cold by Ross as he checked us in, and continued support during our stay by Brandie and Ross, everyone was most helpful making this a wonderful stay. The room was spacious, with a full kitchen. Great breakfast at the Circle Bistro. Great location - Metro just across the Circle making travel easy. Everyone was friendly, professional and genuinely helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again, if we have the opportunity to return to D.C.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Florida-Sunshine-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Florida-Sunshine-13

Thank you so much for your kind words about Brandie and myself. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to mention us. I am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed everything from the room to the Bistro. We loved getting to know you while you were here and we can not wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A group of 12 work colleagues – including diverse individuals ranging from part-time staff at small western non-profits to high-level personnel at major agency, academic and foundational institutions – and I stayed at the One Washington Circle Hotel for four nights in September 2017. Everyone really loved the Hotel and staff, including especially Brandi (Guest Service Agent), Eric (Food & Beverage Manager at The Circle Bistro) and Carlos (Bistro Bartender & Server extraordinaire), who were all ah-mazing! From staying late to welcome our group, to clustering our rooms on two adjacent floors, to dealing with six unique billing arrangements, to scheduling three concurrent cab pick-ups bright and early on two days, Brandi and the other front desk staff cheerfully, graciously and capably attended to every detail, both large and small, and in so doing helped us avoid all those little minor hiccups that can sour moods quickly (especially when torrential downpours are involved). Eric and Carlos and the rest of the Bistro staff helped plan and seamlessly execute a group happy hour and dinner including a last-minute dessert and surprise toast when we realized one of our members would be celebrating a birthday while in town. Everyone also raved about the (free!) lobby wine reception, which we serendipitously happened upon after a long day of work on Thursday! :) In addition to offering incredibly spacious suite-style rooms, equipped with large balconies and some with a full kitchen and dedicated sitting area, the hotel is super convenient, within easy walking distance of two metro stations and DuPont Circle. There is no question where I and the rest of my colleagues will stay the next time we are in town…

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rcallahan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear rcallahan2018,

What an "exceptional" review! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Brandi, Eric, and Carlos were a huge part in making it as great as you say. I am happy that all minor hiccups were avoided or remedied as quick as they popped up.The wine hour is my favorite part, because as managers we get to converse with all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this great 5 star review. We enjoyed hosting you and your group and we would love to see you all together or individually again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff is very friendly. They will do whatever they can to accommodate you and your pet! Brenda, who I believe was the manager had a great attitude, and was hilarious! My wife and I took advantage of the morning breakfast service and were very pleased with both of our choices! Only drawback to hotel is that the street are extremely noisy! All throughout the night we could hear ambulances and cars honking! But aside from that, would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lylesjosh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear lylesjosh88,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind words about Brenda. We do make sure all of our guests are well taken care and enjoy their time with us. I am sorry to hear that the street noise was a drawback for you. Next time, be sure to borrow one of our complimentary white noise machines to help you get the best sleep ever here. I am so happy that our team was able to make your stay awesome and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

You can’t beat the service here or the location. Very accommodating staff. We travel with our two small dogs and this hotel is very nice. We got the king suite, which had plenty of room for our family. Now this hotel is not luxurious by any means but the room is clean, plenty of big heavy towels. (I hate flimsy towels) Delicious affordable breakfast food and nice little bar for a cocktail before retiring. Sid and another young Hispanic man were wonderful waiters. The valet who parked our car was wonderful! $42 valet parking but we took Uber everywhere. We made sure we were dropped off as close as possible to each site so that we didn’t waste time looking for a parking spot.
This hotel is IDEALLY located to all sites you want to see and great nearby local cuisine!
My only hotel complaint would be to upgrade the duvet in the bedroom and replace the shower head.

Room Tip: Upgrade to King Suite for more room.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Nancy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love hosting our fluffy guests just as much as our human ones. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the location. The towels are one of my favorite things about the rooms too! Sid and Eugenio are thrilled that you remembered them and were happy to help you out in the Circle Bistro. I will pass your feedback on to our housekeeping and engineering teams. It is great that you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We were staying at the hotel because of the close proximity to George Washington Hospital, right across the street, where we were expecting our first grandchild to be born. When booking, it was all about the location for us. But when we arrived, we then realized the room was large, had a well equipped kitchen (which we didn't realize when booking), pull out couch and big enough area to house a real dining room table for meals. Physically, it was perfect. But the real perk was the hotel staff, they were great. The very first night, a knock on the door - staff was returning cell phone left in car that the valet was parking. All were pleasant, frequently just asking if there was any news on the baby, etc., directing us to nearby grocery stores and places to eat, etc. It was freezing out, so we didn't want to go far, AND it was over the New Years weekend, AND we wanted to stay nearby, of course. All suggestions were helpful and appreciated. The parking garage is secure, and when the day finally came, Barndi, Brandie, and Dawit were super helpful. They allowed us to get all our belongings into the car, lock it up for safe keeping, and assured us that whenever we returned would be fine - no timeframe for us to move off and out of the property. They really made us feel that we could leave everything behand and it would be taken care of - and it was. Even a coat I didn't want to carry - one of the Brandi's (there are 2 on the front desk) just took it and assured it would be placed in the car,in the garage, so we didn't need to carry it or take the time to run to the garage ourselves.
There were a few things - we think it's the heating system that was loud - (but it also was unusually frigid for DC and maybe it was just working overtime to keep the hotel warm) and there was a fire drill (pulled by a child mistakenly, we were told) that brought us out into the cold, but even that - they wrote off breakfast because of the inconvenience - those things were minor and addressed by caring, competent staff that made us feel as though we could just let them handled things while we waited for the baby (a beautiful, healthy boy, as it turned out). All staff was very good, Brandi, Brandie and Dawit standout as having made our stay calm, convenient, pleasant and very memorable. We will recommend and will stay again if we have future need in the area. MANY THANKS! You made it a great new year!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Mary L,

What an amazing and heartwarming review to read. We all here at One Washington Circle were so happy to be a part of this wonderful time for you and your family. I am thrilled that you all felt right at home with us. Brandi, Brandie, Dawit and the rest of our team here are beyond excited for you to start your journey as grandparents. Thank you so much for your great review and such kind words about our team. We hope you come back soon and bring your grandson so we can meet him! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews