We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Madame Tussauds DC

Madame Tussauds DC
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 18.98*
and up
Madame Tussauds Washington DC
Ranked #59 of 428 things to do in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just a wax museum! Madame Tussauds Washington D.C. is a fully interactive experience, where visitors are able to touch, see and hear historical icons and celebrities in a way unlike any other Washington D.C. attraction.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Please”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Keep moving, you can do Tussauds when you are stuck in Orlando and tired of the amusement parks.

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    302
    170
    57
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing how real they look”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had a wonderful experience seeing the artwork of those who were able to duplicate the very likeness of many stars, idols and public figures. Be sure to take a picture with the Obama's!

Helpful?
Thank Torri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

we went as a family and loved it. My boyfriend was very interested in the presidents section, I on the other hand loved the celebrity part of it. It was great because it had both of our interests. you could touch them too and they even had accessories you could put on for pictures. we were probably there about an hour....so it is a little pricey....we did get a groupon though

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Madame Tussauds DC, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We are certainly please that you enjoyed the visit and let all of your friends know that you had a great time.

Many thanks,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great place! Located right in the corner of F street! We really enjoyed seeing the wax figures!

Helpful?
Thank nikkinicole704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Madame Tussauds DC, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Many thanks for your review. We so appreciate that you shared your visit with others.

We hope that you wil tag The Presidents Gallery by Madame Tussauds on your FB, too.

We are pleased that you had a great time!

Many thanks,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Had such a fun time”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I had so much fun with my husband.. We had a Groupon which made it even better! It was kind of creepy how much of a likeness the figures are. Would totally go again and take more time to go through and get more pictures...

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hanrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Madame Tussauds DC, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thanks for sharing your fun at The Presidents Gallery by Madame Tussauds with others. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope that you might come back in the future to see "who's next"!

With appreciation,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds DC also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds DC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing