We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for big groups/large families”
other travellers have booked this property
Main level entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main level entrance
Main Level Kitchen Upper level refrigerator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Main level entrance
Main Level Kitchen
Upper level refrigerator
1st Kitchen
Bedroom upper level
Dining Area
Dining area
Bathroom Main level
2nd Master room (Basement)
2nd Master room (Basement)
Main Level Living
2nd Kitchen (Basement)
Main level Living Area
Bedroom Upper level
1st Wash & Dryer upper level
Master bathroom with skylight
Bathroom
Bedroom
Dining Main level
Street
2nd Wash & dryer (Basement)
Master Bedroom chandelier
Bathroom (Basement)
High level chair dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmusto122...
Yulee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for big groups/large families”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We came as a family of 12 to stay at the house and found it roomy enough. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs, a kitchen, living room, and half bath on the main floor, and on the bottom floor there is a small TV area, kitchen, bathroom, 2 bedrooms, and a pull out couch. For the most part, it's a great house for what it's worth. As previous reviews have said, it is in need of some fixing up (broken windows and doors, etc) but nothing that really impairs your stay. It is just under a mile to the Metro and it's not a bad walk. If that's too far for you, Uber and Lyft are convenient alternatives. There is a grocery store with a Starbucks, a Dunkin Donuts, a Wendy's, and a local coffee shop that is within a miles walk. All in all it was a good stay and we would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Enri...
1 review
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The pictures of the rental are really nice but house is not like the pictures. The house is functional and has a great location. The air conditioning does not cool the whole house. The house was also double booked. We were checking in on Sunday and I get a message that house has plumbing problem with one of the restrooms. We were given another house in Maryland. That afternoon I drove to the address and I see that the house is occupied. I knock on the door and someone answer and they tell me they are checking out Monday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halbarb
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what we bargained for.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was one mile from the metro station Which was very convenient.. In its day, this house was probably very nice. However, it is beatup,, run-down, and in great need of some TLC The unit had holes in the wall, broken windows, The bed linens were not clean and we had to wash everything before we slept in it. The kitchen was in a dire need of a good cleaning. Dishes in dishwasher were still dirty. We called the landlord and he did send some one over to wash the dishes. The cabinets were dirty and full of food. There was also food in the frig. The icing on the cake was a unwelcomed mouse..The unit is in need of bath towels. We had two in our bedroom. The mattresses upstairs except the one in front were terrible and should have been thrown out. We made the best of it. This unit has the potential with a good cleaning and a lot of tlc to be very nice. At this time we cannot recommend and wouldn't ever go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manette M
Brookhaven, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for a large group”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

PROS: This place is a rare find for a large group, with 5 separate bedrooms plus a sofa bed in the lower level. It's just over a mile from the Fort Totten metro, whihc is about 6 stops from the National Mall, 20 minutes. The kitchen has plenty of serviceable pots and pans and dishware. There is a large parking spot off the back alley. The internet is fast, and the washer/dryer is a nice feature.
CONS: Several of the beds are on the soft side, which is not to everyone's taste. The bathrooms are small, without adequate counter space for toiletries. The walls need patching and painting, and minor repairs, none of which detract from the usability of the space. If you have people in your party who would be disappointed by wear and tear, set their expectations before you get there!
NOTE: The Fort Totten metro has 400+ spaces, but they fill up very early. One row allows parking only from 10 am to 2 am, so if you are vacationing, plan on a semi-late start, be there about 9:45 to make sure you can park. Uber is also an option, costs $7-8 one way to the Metro. Georgia Ave metro is less than a mile away, has no parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing