We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for large groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Nice, big, ole house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice, big, ole house!
Charming Wrap Around Porch.  Wrap Around Fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Nice, big, ole house!
Charming
Wrap Around Porch.  Wrap Around Fun
TV Area is comfortable and has second fireplace
Lovely Library.  Go ahead, grab a book and sink into a comfy chair.
Gourmet kitchen.  Two fridges, two sinks, open beams
Second Floor Bathroom Overlooks Garden
Beautiful tile in this second floor Jacuzzi tub bathroom
One of three skylights on the top floor.
Can you say double jacuzzi tub?  Located on the second floor, it's a great soak.
Second floor bedroom decorated in Italian Victorian Furniture
Wooden Vaulted Ceilings in the Enchanted Cottage
Our lovely second floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper691...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house for large groups”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect for celebrating my parents' 50th anniversary with the entire family, ages 4-94. There was room for everyone to sleep comfortably, plenty of room for us to gather together for games and hanging out, and it was a quick trip to the National Mall by Uber. The bus across the street and subway ride were also relatively easy.

The rooms are beautiful, and Teddy was very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone with a large group that wants to be together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great house, difficult process”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house itself is great, but the process of reserving and planning was shockingly difficult. The owner took several days to respond to calls and emails with basic questions, but got aggressively frustrated when we didn't reply to her emails within a a couple hours. Upon arrival, we started bringing our stuff in then were told we needed to wait outside for another half hour our we'd be forced to leave. It was a series of pretty weird interactions, but the house itself was worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaM253
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

16 Girl Scouts + 5 adults from WA state fit comfortably here for 1 week. The bus stop is directly across the street, with several others nearby giving us several transportation options for sightseeing. The house is so beautiful, inside and out. We fixed most meals in house to reduce our expenses; owner-recommended Peapod grocery delivery was fantastic! Owner was very accommodating and quick to respond to our questions. This was the perfect place for us to stay during our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desi10281...
Roswell, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Zolise wedding”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

House was comfortable, we had 18 total
Plenty of space to spread out, enjoyed the back deck in the am having coffee
The kitchen was very well equiped
THe location was good, public transit was very accessible
We had a great time, the family was very happy to all be together

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing