We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
WELCOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME
WELCOME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
WELCOME
WELCOME
Warm up around the fireplace in cold winter days
LIVING ROOM
Security Dog around the US Capitol
Cherry Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Apiriak20...
Prineville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week over Memorial Day. Couldn’t ask for a better location and the owner was excellent in her accommodations of our departure needs. The apt was everything stated and made our trip to DC relaxing and worthwhile. The Eastern market is close and worth a visit. Our highlights is DC were the Portrait museum and the Vietnam Memorial on a misty cool Memorial Day. We will be back and will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardD5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great DC accommodation.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Steps away from the Metro. Steps away from the Capital. Restaurants close by. Parked our car and never used it until we left. Walked to the Nationals ball game. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a comfortable well appointed apartment for less money. We would rent this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j1952
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location possible”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This location has it all. The metro is half a block away, there are many restaurants just a short stroll away. Sitting out front in the morning while drinking coffee and people watching starts the day on a good note. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious. The owner provides a folder of recommendations which is very helpful. I wish I could find a rental this perfect in every city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steved333
US
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spotless and quite spacious for two people. Being so close to the Metro station and the Capitol was handy. I also walked to the mall, but that is a longer trek. I was able to go to the Eastern Market and Trader Joe's for groceries on foot. It felt safe and there are people around heading to work or nearby restaurants. Marina was very responsive and worked to get a parking pass for me last minute. However, if you can avoid driving, that is better -- I much preferred walking or the subway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicel89...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant, well positioned apartment.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is well positioned close to Metro and buses. It is also within walking distance of the Eastern Markets for food and fresh fruit and vegas. We walked to the beautiful buildings around Capitol Hill. The apartment is well appointed, although the dish washer and washing machine are noisy so put them on as you go out. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing