We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“DC Segway Tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Private DC Segway Tours

Private DC Segway Tours
Ranked #25 of 135 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private DC Segway Tours allows you to see and experience more without the distraction of a large group. We specialize in small group tours. Your guide will take photographs of you with beautiful Washington DC in the background, so bring your camera or camera phone. Without the distraction of others we are able to glide smoother and more streamline from one site to the next.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“DC Segway Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had such a great time touring the DC area in style...segway style that is! Corey was such an amazing tour guide & we were able to cover all the historical hot spots in DC. He suggested that evenings would be better and we couldn't have agreed more. There were fewer people out and the monuments were beautiful! Thanks again Corey.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    10
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun way to see DC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was a great way to see a whole lot of things in DC without having to walk for miles and miles - plus riding the segway was lots of fun! Corey is great - very engaging and a great coach for teaching how to ride the segway. He provided good background information on the monuments and kept the pace of the tour just right, letting us visit, take pictures, etc. You won't get an in-depth visit to any of the locations on the tour, but you will get a taste of everything so you can decide what you want to go back and visit for a longer time. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank heels94GreensboroNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
“This is THE BEST way to see the monuments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I lived in DC for 25 years and took many friends to tour the monuments (before moving in 2010) . . . and I can say with great confidence that this is the ONLY way to go. I am 60 years old and not athletic and Corey's training gave me great confidence; our entire group became expert and Corey was very mindful of pointing out potential hazards. The segue is so much fun and worth double the cost. Unlike some of the other segue tours, you get to stop and see many monuments in depth. As others have said, this was the highlight of the trip. Even though someone else paid for our tour including a generous gratuity, we all were so impressed that we added an additional large tip that was well earned. I can't say enough. I've travelled all over the world and I can't think of a single tourist aid over the past 25 years to match this. DO NOT MISS THIS!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was part of a planned itinerary, not something I would have sought out as I have ridden a Segway before and thought once was enough. Also not a huge fan of monument sightseeing.
As many other reviewers said it is a great way to see the monuments, especially for those older or not so fit. And riding the Segway was plenty fun the second time around.
But it was Corey that made it so enjoyable and worthwhile. Good energy, personable and funny, he would make digging ditches tolerable if not flat out fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank noneedtospellit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so fun we did it twice in 3 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a great time with Corey on the segways. He was a blast to have as a guide. We took the tour Friday, and on our extra day in D.c. we did it again! Corey took us to some extra sights because of that. He can teach anyone to ride. Thanks for the highlight of the trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jzilla7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private DC Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Private DC Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing