We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious home away from home is the best way to describe my experience at the Ritz Carlton on 22nd Street in Washington DC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

I was met with a glass of champagne to enjoy as I checked in with my two sons. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfy. The bathtub was clean and the shower was separated from it. My sons really lived the gym, which I believe was three floors all together, including the indoor pool. The cafe restaurant where we had dinner the first night is my only complaint. The waitress was not very friendly and the food was average. The breakfasts; however, were especially tasty everyone of the four days we were there. The servers at the breakfasts were also welcoming and quite accommodating. Overall, I would definitely stay at this Ritz Carlton again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpg1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 909 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed the week of 9/10 - 9/14. 3 of us shared a 1 bedroon suite with club access. As always, club access makes the difference. i cannot stress enough how valuable this option is. for the extra $100 or so a day you get far more in value. Plus it is such an elegant yet comfortable way to sit and read, eat and have a cocktail. The room was beautiful as were the bathrooms. The only bummer was something had happened to the window in the living room. The seal had broken between the panes of glass and you could barely see out of it. The place is expensive, but like every RC, when you check out and see the eye popping bill, you never feel ripped off; all you think is "when can I come back". My brother's comment was, I couls live here forever!

Room Tip: Room 517 has a problem with the window in the living room - it is all cloudy and wrecks the view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvkummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

This Ritz was all around very good. Very well trained and friendly staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, good bed and bath.

The location is very near good restaurants, shops, and attractions. It's a challenge to get a car in and around but on foot it's very easy to get to several nearby places including a Metro.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliCoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Yes, yes, the Ritz. Very nice hotel. Very convienent to everything. Beautiful rooms. Just get ready to pay above and beyond for every little thing.

Can we use your gym? Sure, that will be $15. How about the Internet? That will be $2.95 for 15 minutes or a bargain of $9.95 for the whole day...

They do offer a complimentary newspaper. We requested The Post. Too bad they never got around to actually delivering it.

Meanwhile my husband had a question about the room and called to inquire about it around 10:30 last night. No one picks up at Housekeeping. Or the front desk. Or at 0 for the operator. Good thing we were not having some sort of emergency.

Then we leave our room at 10:30 this morning to arrive back at 1:30 to see that housekeeping has decided not to stop by. Perfect.

Maybe the Ritz can start paying a little more attention to service and a little less attention to how it can squeeze every last penny out of its guest...just a suggestion.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GunceArkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I have stayed here 3-4 times over the past few years, always related to a conference. Every time I have been to this hotel, there has always been an "issue." This time, there was no water, .....literally, the first night of our stay. The staff are nice and attentive and the service is pretty much what you would expect form a Ritz, but the place is in need of an update. I have never experienced these problems with the Ritz in Georgetown or at Pentagon City (or any other Ritz for that matter). If it were not for the meeting I was attending being based here, I would not choose this hotel again. There are several other excellent hotels within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlagyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,288 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,197 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC

Address: 1150 22nd St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1219 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Washington DC)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: ₹ 20,892 - ₹ 58,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz Carlton, Washington, D.C. is in the middle of it all, with impeccable service, exceptional accommodations and exclusive amenities. Our hotel is one of the city's most refined luxury hotels - an urban retreat where you can relax within the charging energy of a powerful city. Located in the heard of D.C.'s attractions, we are less than a mile from The National Mall and 1 mile from National Landmarks and Memorials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Ritz Carlton
Ritz Washington Dc
Ritz Carlton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing