We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry Blossom Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #42 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cherry Blossom Festival”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Westin Georgetown DC. The hotel has been renovated and looks fabulous. We had a wheelchair accessable room located directly over the entrance of the hotel with a balconey which was just perfect. Buffet Breakfast was delicious and service was excellent. If fact the entire staff at this hotel couldn't have been nicer and more helpful, from the front door to behind the scenes. Minutes away from the quaint charm of the rown homes of Georgetown. The hotel is directly on M Street, you can't ask for more than that on location, location, location.
We attended the Cherry Blossom Festival on Pennsylvania Ave, the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: Depending on your travel partner all rooms are very nice. Ours happened to be wheelchair accessable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dombrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for your review! Sharing your room tips will help future customers have a stay like yours. We are very proud of our hotel & associates and so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit again.
Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    583
    160
    46
    21
See reviews for
471
434
130
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stay at this Westin every time I am in DC on business, first because it is within walking distance of our DC office, and second because the staff make this hotel welcoming and comfortable. From the moment I check in, I feel tended to. Rooms are ample, and the bed and linens are superb. I don't stay often at other Westins, so I cannot compare it across the Westin line. In my experience here, the only downside is the wireless offerings--not great connectivity and expensive if you want to use more than one device. Great neighborhood with terrific restaurants close by. Everyone who works here pays attention to guests, and that is one of the details that matter most to me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking 24th Street rather than the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoffman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you so much for being a loyal Westin Georgetown customer! We value your feedback and appreciate that you took time to share your tips for staying at our hotel. We have some exciting changes coming and look forward to hearing your thoughts!
Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

It is hard to fault The Westin Georgetown: it is located in a clean neighborhood, the lobby is cozy, and the room is well appointed and maintained. We had little interaction with the employees – these days you can find almost any information online – but whenever we did approach, they were friendly, helpful and polite.

The Westin Georgetown would have been a perfect hotel, if it weren’t misleading about its environmental impact. We’re all for protecting the environment, but we don’t condone duplicity. And here’s where the dishonesty lies: From the moment you enter the hotel, you are reminded to be more environmentally friendly. For example, you receive not just the standard notice in the bathroom about towels, but also subject to automatic turnoff of lights and air conditioning, offered cash if you refuse maid service, and reminded to use less water in the shower.

But the real test of sustainability is not whether the hotel constantly reminds you to care for the environment. It is whether the hotel cares itself. Do they care about the environment only when it benefits them or do they care about the environment when it costs them money? All of these constant reminders help not just the environment but also increase the hotel’s profits: reducing the electricity bills, saving on wages, cutting on water consumption.

When it costs something, does The Westin Georgetown managers care about the environment? If they do, why do they offer bottled water of the worse kind – shipped from a remote pacific island at a great environmental harm? If they must offer bottled water in every room, why not local water? If they care about the environment, have they switched to buying electricity from sustainable sources, such as wind and water? If they truly want to protect the environment, do they wash and clean using environmentally safe detergents, or do they resort to the cheap but environmentally damaging stuff? How about letting each guest know the full environmental impact of the hotel policies, rather than focus just on the most lucrative ones?

We don’t condone the hotel’s environmental policies, but we did enjoy the facilities and staff. At $150 per night, it was good value, even if not ethically satisfying.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

As a platinum member, we have come to expect a very high level of service which this hotel did not deliver. We requested an early check-in, which is normally anywhere from 12-2pm. Not only did we not get that request met, we had to wait for our room until after 5 pm, due to another platinum guest in the room requesting a late check out (which is suppose to be based on availability). Gave us full brkft, which was mediocre at best, super expensive for a Westin and included an automatic 18% tip in the bill (we were 4). I definitely would not recommend this Westin. Recommended restaurants by concierge were not expensive and not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CndnTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As a loyal Starwood / Westin traveler, we value your feedback and will ensure that we review what occurred during your check in experience. Should your travels bring you back to our area, please connect with Brian Hutchins, our Director of Operations. We want to provide you the stay that exceeds your expectations!
Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We always stay at the Westin Georgetown because of its great location, comfortable rooms, and exceptinal service. The staff makes us fell like it is our home away from home. Erwing and Amadou who are doorman and bellman are terrific.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
1,778 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#13 of 141 in Washington DC
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
494 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#38 of 141 in Washington DC
1,161 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,240 - ₹ 36,886
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing