We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Washington Marriott Georgetown(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
1,118
647
184
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
647
184
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaucus roomheavenly bedfront deskgreat locationm streetfoggy bottomlincoln memorialmini barbusiness tripfew blockswhite househotel restaurantvalet parkingnational mallmetro stationgeorgetownspg
Filter
Updating list...
1,547 - 1,552 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We split our stay between 2 Starwood properties. While we enjoyed the larger room at the Westin and the lovely lobby we preferred the location, staff & amenities at the Four Points closer to the White House. The Westin had lovely bathrooms in particular - but that was about it. The view of the "courtyard" was terrible. We found the walk to Foggy Bottom to grab the metro tiresome and found it annoying not to have free wifi in the room. We did enjoy walking home from dinner in Georgetown. But next time we will choose to be closer to the center of DC.

Room Tip: Avoid a Courtyard View if Possible
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyagemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took your time to share information on the location and room view. This will help our future customers. We especially value that you utilized two of our distinct Starwood brands in Washington DC! Should your travels ever bring you back to our side of town, we hope you visit us again.
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I spent a weekend in February 2012 at the hotel and had a great time!

The Pros: James at the front desk was/is an amazing help...after 4 1/2 hours of driving, his friendly face and helpful spirit at the front desk was much appreciated. The location is incredible if you're interested in being close enough to the heart of Georgetown to partake in the fun, yet far enough away to escape to a different vibe. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Metro (subway) station for a trip to the museums and other sites and a 15-20 minute walk to the action in Georgetown. We took a cab for about $8. There's a drug store (CVS maybe?) about a block away, so easy access to stock up on snacks and drinks.

The Cons: The immediate area is a bit challenging in terms of restaurants (especially breakfast). The close-by options are a bit limited so you have to be prepared to either eat on-site or walk a bit. The lobby is beautiful, but I'm not sure that the rooms are necessarily up to the Westin standard. The bathroom was HUGE and very amazing...the actual room...about average.

Thanks Westin for a great weekend trip!

Room Tip: Request a high floor to avoid a "great " view of the apartment buildings across the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you so much for your response! We especially enjoy when guests highlight our associates....James is one of a kind! Thank you also for the room tip, this will help future travelers.
We hope to see you again!
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Westin Georgetown is in a great location. Close to the Foggy Bottom metro and a short walk to Georgetown proper and Dupont circle. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and bathroom with separate tub and shower were fantastic. One of the nicer bathrooms I've had a hotel recently. As a Starwoods Privileges member had great customer service. Was staying with a pet and they got him treats and also provided cupcakes for my friend since it was his birthday. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Westin for two nights. Check in was fast and we were upgraded to a king room for no extra cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The suite was nice, large plasma television, king bed, wardrobe and deskspace, The bathroom was amazing. There was a double shower head that you could adjust the pressure on and separate bath tub.

The king size bed was very comfortable with goose down quilt and pillows, with first class linen.

We found the location convenient and quiet, if you are prepared to walk it isnt that far from the monuments and other points of interest.

If i had to say something negative, it would have to be the cost of having wi-fi in your room, plus the cost of the drinks in the mini bar. However, there are liquor stores near by so not a hassle to bring your own.

We would stay here again if we were to visit DC again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookmarks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Greetings from around the world!! Thank you for your response and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
All the best.
The Westin Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is located at 2300 block and M Street - A very exclusive neighborhood. A chines restrurant at the corner of 2300 and M Street called Mai Hwa is very good. Senator lautenberg from NJ is a regular at that place. Next door is a seafood place. The place is a little small in size. You need patience to get a seat and it is worth the wait. The hotel is one of the best at Westin chain in ambiance. If you have time, stop by Whole Foods at Foggy Bottom metro station It is quie a sight. I think they do more business at their hot food section at dinner time than the Whole Food market in my town for the whole day for the whole store

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunjoe075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge of the local area and the hotel! We hope the next time you are in the area you are able to stay with us. We have some exciting Food & Beverage renovations coming our way and would love for you to try them out!
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews