We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality for location and money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #39 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent quality for location and money”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed two nights at westin and had colleagues across the street at the park hyatt for twice the price, westin was every bit the equal.

Room was spacious and very quiet, service at check in swift and professional.

Highly recommend, walking distance to white house and georgetown without the hassle of either.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atl_trav917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are very proud of our hotel and associates. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Washington DC.
Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    592
    162
    46
    21
See reviews for
483
438
131
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We split our stay between 2 Starwood properties. While we enjoyed the larger room at the Westin and the lovely lobby we preferred the location, staff & amenities at the Four Points closer to the White House. The Westin had lovely bathrooms in particular - but that was about it. The view of the "courtyard" was terrible. We found the walk to Foggy Bottom to grab the metro tiresome and found it annoying not to have free wifi in the room. We did enjoy walking home from dinner in Georgetown. But next time we will choose to be closer to the center of DC.

Room Tip: Avoid a Courtyard View if Possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyagemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took your time to share information on the location and room view. This will help our future customers. We especially value that you utilized two of our distinct Starwood brands in Washington DC! Should your travels ever bring you back to our side of town, we hope you visit us again.
Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I spent a weekend in February 2012 at the hotel and had a great time!

The Pros: James at the front desk was/is an amazing help...after 4 1/2 hours of driving, his friendly face and helpful spirit at the front desk was much appreciated. The location is incredible if you're interested in being close enough to the heart of Georgetown to partake in the fun, yet far enough away to escape to a different vibe. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Metro (subway) station for a trip to the museums and other sites and a 15-20 minute walk to the action in Georgetown. We took a cab for about $8. There's a drug store (CVS maybe?) about a block away, so easy access to stock up on snacks and drinks.

The Cons: The immediate area is a bit challenging in terms of restaurants (especially breakfast). The close-by options are a bit limited so you have to be prepared to either eat on-site or walk a bit. The lobby is beautiful, but I'm not sure that the rooms are necessarily up to the Westin standard. The bathroom was HUGE and very amazing...the actual room...about average.

Thanks Westin for a great weekend trip!

Room Tip: Request a high floor to avoid a "great " view of the apartment buildings across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We especially enjoy when guests highlight our associates....James is one of a kind! Thank you also for the room tip, this will help future travelers.
We hope to see you again!
Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Westin Georgetown is in a great location. Close to the Foggy Bottom metro and a short walk to Georgetown proper and Dupont circle. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and bathroom with separate tub and shower were fantastic. One of the nicer bathrooms I've had a hotel recently. As a Starwoods Privileges member had great customer service. Was staying with a pet and they got him treats and also provided cupcakes for my friend since it was his birthday. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Westin for two nights. Check in was fast and we were upgraded to a king room for no extra cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The suite was nice, large plasma television, king bed, wardrobe and deskspace, The bathroom was amazing. There was a double shower head that you could adjust the pressure on and separate bath tub.

The king size bed was very comfortable with goose down quilt and pillows, with first class linen.

We found the location convenient and quiet, if you are prepared to walk it isnt that far from the monuments and other points of interest.

If i had to say something negative, it would have to be the cost of having wi-fi in your room, plus the cost of the drinks in the mini bar. However, there are liquor stores near by so not a hassle to bring your own.

We would stay here again if we were to visit DC again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookmarks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Greetings from around the world!! Thank you for your response and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
All the best.
The Westin Georgetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
1,789 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,720 - ₹ 38,107
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing