We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZBB Concert at Nat's Stadium”
Review of W Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Washington D.C.
Ranked #58 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Stayed here for the ZBB concert just a few weeks ago. Very convenient location (short Uber ride to the stadium) with plenty of restaurants/bars nearby. Front desk was very responsive, even made special accommodations when a friend of ours needed a last minute room. Rooftop bar overlooking White House is nice happy hour spot. Rooms and amenities were nice as expected.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Sean,

Reading your testament is a breath of fresh air, I am so glad you were able to take advantage of the central location and you loved every aspect of your escape.

We want you to stay connected on your next travel.

All The Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Great location beside the White House. Not actually beside it, but so close we could see the secret service guys from our room. Our suite was great but maybe a bit expensive for what it was. Due to jet lag I was up early each morning and loved the great coffee in reception (free). Breakfast is great and seems to be a DC politico favourite. Saw the presidential motorcade going past a couple of times which was fun and it's a good location for getting around the city. I haven't stayed elsewhere in DC but would happily stay again. A relaxed environment but still a 'cool' hotel... except the supposedly cool roof top bar... avoid when busy... not cool at all.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank goliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Goliard,

Thank you for sharing the love, I am so glad you had a wonderful escape with us and you loved every aspect of your stay. I cannot wait to share this with the team.

Please stay connected on your next escape.

All The Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

One of the best locations in DC, walking distance to the White House, museums and short taxi/uber ride to many different restaurants. The hotel is old, so rooms are plenty small but well appointed. The only thing I was really surprised was the TV was not mounted on the wall. This would have saved space and the cable was annoying because it was always trying to get you to order something when scrolling through the guide.
We did not eat at the hotel but had drinks in the lobby bar and upstairs POV bar. The POV bar is "the place to be" at night in DC. If you weren't staying there you had to wait a long time to get in, and if you wanted a table the minimum was $200. (considering the prices of the drinks that wouldn't be hard to hit) The bartender in the lobby was very good and attentive.
My husband was very unhappy about the internet fee and when we checked out they removed it from the bill without us even asking! We did ask for a box fan for the room to provide more air circulation, and that was very nice.
Overall great service and location.. which I guess is what we paid for! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mssnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Mssnash,

Thank you so much for sharing the love.. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of the central location, heart of Washington D.C.

Thank you so much for all your feedback from POV, Living room and the internet. Rest assured this will be shared with everyone here.

Stay connected on your next escape.

All The Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

What a wonderful service. One of the best in the USA. Not intrusive yet thoughtful. I WA carrying a hanger of clothing to the cab and this smiling person just took it from my hand which was such a relief. Anything which is done without asking always gets brownie points. Good rooms. Amazing bathrooms. Best of all a happening rooftop night club which takes your breath away by the view . It was one of my memorable evening. The entry is complimentary if you are staying at W otherwise I saw a loooong queue of well dressed youngsters waiting to get in.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Balesh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Balesh,

We are delighted you had a wonderful escape with us and you loved every aspect of your stay. I cannot wait to share this with our team.

Stay connected on your next escape.

All The Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We arrived at the hotel, which had a lot of security around which we found a bit strange, but after finding out that Barcelona FC were also staying at the hotel we understood. The staff were great and the rooms were very spacious and had views overlooking the Whitehouse and surrounding areas. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and the atmosphere was great.

Room Tip: Over looking the Whitehouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creolewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Creole Walker,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts from your past escape. I am so glad you loved every aspect from your last escape. Rest assured this will be shared with our team.

Stay connected!

Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#68 of 142 in Washington DC
3,102 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#24 of 142 in Washington DC
1,305 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 142 in Washington DC
1,938 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Washington D.C.

Address: 515 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#65 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#67 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: ₹ 13,222 - ₹ 40,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amplify your Washington, D.C. experience in one of our 317 elevated hotel rooms and suites that unite historical detail with cutting edge design. Push the boundaries of possibility while overlooking the White House and Washington Monument. Ascend to POV rooftop and break through the red tape of D.C. Cross the party lines as you indulge in stunning views, signature cocktails, and live DJ beats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
w Hotels Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing