We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 183
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 183
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$ 199
US$ 165
View deal
SAVE US$ 34
Hotels.comUS$ 183
PricelineUS$ 183
Trip.comUS$ 199
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
485
193
94
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
193
94
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle national mall great location river view rooftop pool fire pit l'enfant plaza omelette station water pressure in the shower breakfast was included restaurants and bars room key the hotel is clean corner room front desk staff upon check full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

I wanted a quiet weekend away with my husband. Our room was cozy and clean. The staff was friendly and there was plenty to eat and drink at the surrounding bars and restaurants. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank candices808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord Hospitality, Owner at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear candices808,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you for your next weekend get-a-way.

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The property is located in a nice location. When you walk in it looks nice and clean . Check in staff was very nice . The room was decent although one of the walls was dirty and one of the beds had a stain on the sheets and pillow. The bathroom was nice but there was no counter space around the sink (so if you’re a female who likes to lay her make up & hair stuff out, there’s not much space ) The worst part was there was no water pressure in the shower! During my stay there were guests who decided to have a party so I couldn’t sleep. Other than that the stay was ok. Parking is $38/day Which is pretty pricey and there is lots of construction going on around the area so not really anywhere else to park. Would most likely choose a different hotel next time.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jfromla14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord Hospitality, Owner at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Jfronia14,

Thank you for noting our nice accommodations, service, and location. I'm sorry that you experienced low water pressure and that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Sincerely,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The Hyatt is a great location for both personal and business stay. It is surrounded by the water, shopping and dining. There is plenty to do during the night life that allows you to take a stroll and not have to move your vehicle. However, if you do drive, the issue I have is that you have to pay $38 every time you leave the garage. That is a disservice to me as a customer. It forces you to take public transportation which I refuse to do during the Pandemic.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank divabiz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord Hospitality, Owner at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear divabiz2019,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our location. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. We've had to shut down our valet parking due to COVID precautions, but should be able to provide this service again in the next few months. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Sincerely,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Room not clean, no sense of outrage from from staff.
Customer service less than expected. However, there were employees that exhibited behaviors and manners compatible with the hospitality industry. I liked the location.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cliftonweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord Hospitality, Owner at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear cliftonweaver,

Provide a clean room and sincere hospitality is our number one priority, so I'm very sorry that we let you down in these areas. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your comments and will use them to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. It would be our pleasure to have you back and leave you with a more favorable impression. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

This was a great quick stay near the water. Had a nice view of the water and the Jefferson Memorial and the Pentagon in the distance. Room was nice and comfortable. Bed excellent a d I loved the little sitting area. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit a restaurant serving local oysters and it’s also the main fish market area as well for DC. Great stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mknestout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord Hospitality, Owner at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear mknestout,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to achieve this goal. We look forward to your return!

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews