We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice private basement apartment, conveniently...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, entertainment center and eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, entertainment center and eating area
Living room Living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Living room, entertainment center and eating area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom with king size bed
Sitting area in living room
Master bedroom with king size bed
Bathroom
Bedroom with queen size bed
Washer and Dryer in apartment
The Capitol building 1 mile from the apartment
A view of the Mall where you can start your walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek7523
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice private basement apartment, conveniently located”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

There were many nice features of this 2 bedroom apartment; it was private and fairly quiet, close to shops, restaurants and Eastern Market. It was well supplied with towels, blankets, and toiletries, which we appreciated.The owner responded to all my inquiries within minutes. Furnishings were certainly adequate for our needs; we particulary liked the large sofa in the living room. The negatives would not be deal breakers for us: Fortunately we didn't need to cook (oven definitely needed a good cleaning); there were no table and chairs (only a counter with stools); and, we were somewhat disappointed that we couldn't access HBO, and had difficulty getting wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey C
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location excellent to public transportations & restaurants. The place was safe & quiet. No problem with parking space. We like the condo & enjoyed our stay. The owner Jessica was helpful. Will recommend it to family & friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Washington, DC and that our apartment helped to make your stay pleasant. You and your family are delightful,and we welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent location to the Capitol and all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were SO happy to have chosen this apartment for our trip to Washington DC. It was so convenient to the Metro and within walking distance of the Eastern Market with lots of good choices for restaurants and grocery stores if you want to get few things during your stay. Bus routes are close by as well, and we hired an Uber to get us over to Mt. Vernon and it was there in less than two minutes.

Another reviewer commented on the WIFI problems, but the new WIFI system was installed during our stay, and the problem, for me, seemed to be fixed. I do not stream, however, so I cannot comment on that.

Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. All the paper products and cleaning supplies, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hairdryer, laundry detergent, and various cooking items.

We were not there during the day, but the apartment is relatively quiet, as it is a basement apartment partially in the ground. We are certain this helped curtail the sounds of the city (we are country folks, so city noises scream at us).

We highly recommend this apartment and would definitely return if we are ever in Washington DC again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Sharon,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Capitol Hill apartment. This is a relatively new venture for us and we try to make our guests feel "at home" by providing comfort, amenities that guests like and information about our neighborhood which we think is one of the best in D.C. You were a great guest and we hope you'll be able to visit with us again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelgL...
2 reviews
“Great location that is near to Metro, good restaurants, and grocery shopping.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice place on quiet street and only 3 blocks from METRO, restaurants, and Safeway. Air Conditioning worked great. It was a hot week in DC although late September.
Only suggestions I had was to add a TV in master bedroom as my travelling companion loved football and i would have liked to get away and watch something else. Streaming Wi-Fi is non-existent, so no Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, etc. Owners said that they were working on the Wi-Fi to improve it.
Kitchen had all sorts of condiments that made cooking easier as you didn't have to worry about salt, pepper, sugar, syrup, etc. etc. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
We were happy to have you as our guest and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We do apologize for the streaming difficulty and we have purchased new equipment which has improved the internet service. We hope you will visit with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing