We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodley Park Guest House
Ranked #4 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing guest house”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Woodley Park Guest House, tucked away off of busy Connecticut Avenue, is just steps away from the Woodley Park Metro elevator exit. While the guest house is a block from restaurants and bars, the atmosphere is miles away from the busy city. The zoo and fine dining in Dupont Circle and Cleveland Park are a pleasant walk, one metro stop or a quick cab ride away. The Guest House is immaculate and beautifully furnished, the artwork is lovely throughout. Courtney and her staff greet each guest as a friend. Breakfast is delightful in the sunny dining room. They serve an array of beverages, cold cereals, interesting breads, etc. I've stayed there numerous times and always look forward to the return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaH138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    37
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
156
105
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Arriving in DC loaded down with luggage in the midst of a wet weather event? Never mind -- the Guest House is only steps away from the Metro elevator exit and someone is there to welcome you and instantly make you feel at home. It is so easy to get around DC from this location and the B&B is in a beautiful, safe neighborhood that offers restaurants, great walks, the zoo, and necessary services such as a drug store and mini-market. This trip was both for business and leisure as my spouse was able to join me. It was difficult to pull ourselves away from the breakfast table each day because the conversation was so stimulating and you can get great tips on what to see and do in the city. Courtney, the owner, has assembled a wonderful team who are always helpful and have a smile for you. This is one of the major reasons I keep coming back whenever business brings me to DC, I can't complete this review without mentioning the very comfy beds, good choice of lighting options in the rooms, yummy breakfast selections and really good value for the price.

Room Tip: Every room has different features so if you want a ceiling fan or large desk or oversized, comfy cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed at the Woodley Park Guest House three times in 2011 and was extremely happy with my accommodations each time. The guest house is immaculate and beautifully furnished including bouquets of fresh flowers in the lobby and dining room.

I welcomed the quite atmosphere and inviting breakfasts. I very much appreciated our hosts’ joining us at the breakfast table to introduce guests to each other and encourage conversation that included everyone. We met interesting people from around the world. Courtney and her staff also helped with DC logistics and general information. I felt very comfortable staying here when traveling alone or with my husband.

The location next to the Woodley Park - Zoo metro gives access to the main DC sites. The lovely neighborhood is great for walks and a visit to the zoo. We chose the guest house to be near our son’s apartment and now think of it as our home in DC.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist for details about a room's size and furnishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great stay - great guest house, location and room wonderful - wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonZukek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just home after 3 nights at the WPGH. Love, love, love! I was attending a conference at the Marriott and enjoyed being able to escape the frenzy for the calm of the B&B. I was so impressed with Courtney and the staff and their efforts to make everyone feel welcome. They made you feel as if they'd known you forever. Guests are called by name and Courtney never fails to introduce guests to one another at every opportunity. Morning conversations over breakfast were so engaging, ranging from the importance of libraries to the academy, to the merits of local restaurants, to the state of the nation, and the must-see spots in DC. These folks have the right formula for success and I look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itraveld0y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
6,674 reviews
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#103 of 141 in Washington DC
2,498 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Normandy Hotel
#26 of 141 in Washington DC
962 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,457 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 141 in Washington DC
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodley Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodley Park Guest House

Property: Woodley Park Guest House
Address: 2647 Woodley Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,662 - ₹ 20,166
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodley Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Woodley Park inn is located in downtown Washington DC, convenient to everything you want to see and do in the Nation's Capital. Just steps to the Metro, and a short walk from the National Zoo and Adam's Morgan, in safe and historic Woodley Park, our bed and breakfast in Washington DC is ideally located for business or leisure travelers. Relax in comfortable and beautifully furnished rooms at our Washington DC B&B and enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast, newspapers and Internet access. If you are looking for an outstanding District of Columbia bed and breakfast, come experience world-class accommodations and hospitality at our Woodley Park Guest House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Woodley Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodley Park Guest House Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing