We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
932
260
139
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
260
139
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicewhite housemetropolitan suitechampagne saberingjean francoisbathroom mirrorbeautiful hotelturn down servicetwo blocksroom serviceconcierge deskupgraded roomk streetfour seasonsthe entire staffupon checkhay adams
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We'll run, good staff but the place is feeling tired. How could a business hotel in the middle of DC not have a gym? Great location but not much else to recommend it. Staff was great and responsive. Try the Ritz instead.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WholeTruthReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, General Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and location but disappointed that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are currently planning renovation of our guest rooms as well as the addition of a fitness center on-site. Our Presidential Suite just recently completed a renovation.

It is my hope that when your travels bring you back to Washington, D.C. that you would give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Manuel Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

3 nights here, exquisite accommodations, suite was large, comfortable and had everything we needed, there were 6 of us in adjoining suites. Breakfast was excellent, facility was very clean, staff was very professional and courteous. Great restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Truesdale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, General Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at The St. Regis Washington D.C. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our accommodations, location and overall service to be to your liking.

It is always rewarding to hear positive feedback from our guests and I am thrilled to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Manuel Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

St. Regis holds its reputation at this location. It is a delightful hotel. We did have a conference here and it was not the best space for the conference but it worked. The main bathrooms are downstairs so a bit inconvenient but I am willing to accept that because of the location and atmosphere. I ate here for lunch and had great fries and a beer salad.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank JD-70point3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, General Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The St. Regis Hotel Washington, D.C. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our atmosphere and sorry that you were inconvenienced by the location of our bathrooms.

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Manuel Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

An unexpected business trip put in DC for the night. Ordinarily the St. Regis would have been outside of my travel budget but our client was able to provide access to a better overnight rate. This is an extraordinary hotel and a reminder of first class hotels that delivery a top quality room, service and ambiance.

Strongly recommended if you need some comfort, solitude and a to relax.

Room Tip: A view from the front of the hotel and on the upper floors is best.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, General Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always rewarding to be able to share such wonderful feedback with our staff.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Manuel Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed there in the past but found it increasingly dark & tired. Was told they redid the place so we gave it a try. Well, they only redid the lobby, the rooms were old, smelly and had a nonsensical layout/furnishings. The front desk relocated us to a different room but it was worse (smelled of stale cigarette smoke, curtains didn't close all the way, missing furniture, etc.). Not acceptable at $700/night x 4 nights. I finally complained directly to the manager and was satisfied when they moved us in to a suite that was bright, light and didn't smell. All through out our stay, please know that EVERYONE was nice, helpful and wore a smile, which went a long way to helping us feel better about being there. The food in the restaurant was good, great breakfasts and the staff went out of their way to make us happy. If they hadn't taken care of us, would not have given them 4 stars, and after they redo the guest rooms, am sure it will be 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: request a redone room away from the elevators
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A-ABH90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, General Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you were pleased with the service you received but disappointed that your guest room did not meet your expectations. We are currently planning renovation of our guest rooms and just completed the renovation of our Presidential Suite.

It is my hope that when your travels bring you back to Washington, D.C. that you would give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and that you will give us that 5th star!

Sincerely,

Manuel Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews