We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom 1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Half Bathroom
Laundry Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Full Bathroom
Front
Back Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suzannego...
Palm Desert, California
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Comfortable, clean, convenient, quiet.
We enjoyed our stay very much. 3 minute walk to the bus, and we were off! Every day with new things to enjoy. Love D.C. and will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Cindy_A7
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful DC neighborhood location”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house had many positive characteristics and a few negative ones. If you want to see the real DC and not just the tourist spots, this is a great choice. We met many friendly people while walking to and from the bus stop and the tram stop. When we were lost, total strangers came up to offer help. The house is obviously very old, but has been well maintained. The bedrooms are small and have full-sized beds, which is not too good for tall or large people. We were expecting to have 2 bathrooms, since that's how the house was advertised when we reserved and paid for it, but two days before arriving we found out there was a leak in the downstairs half bath and that bath might not be available. The day we arrived we discovered that, in fact, we would have only one bathroom for 4 of us... including a teenage girl. The off-street parking behind the house is great and very secure with a padlocked gate. The house has a narrow winding stairway - just as you would expect in a home this old. Charming is definitely the right word to describe this house.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven_tl...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house is very clean and comfortable. It’s located close to the Smithsonian Mall area, about 10 mins drive. There’s also nearby buses that get you there.

Only downside is that it has only one bathroom so for bigger families like ours (5 pax), the bath time queue will be longer than usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brincliff...
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy to travel”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The bus route B2 was at the bottom of the street, and the D6 bus was at the top of the street, so easy to get about. The house was very nice, clean and everything was working? The back yard was great to sit in and enjoy the sun. Only down side was that there was not a telephone to be able to order takeaways as we liked to stay in at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odmadsen
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed staying in this cosy well appointed and located property. Meal and transport options within easy walking distance. Appreciated the detailed information folder provided by the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing